git-chart
2 years agoYY.MM versioning FTW master v17.04
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 20:22:37 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
YY.MM versioning FTW

2 years agoRelease under the MPL version 2.0
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 20:10:27 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
Release under the MPL version 2.0

3 years agoStylistic changes for gnuplot output
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 27 May 2016 19:13:37 +0000 (21:13 +0200)] 
Stylistic changes for gnuplot output

7 years agoCleanups in gnuplot setup
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:37:55 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Cleanups in gnuplot setup

7 years agoAuthors with most commits first
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:30:04 +0000 (18:30 +0200)] 
Authors with most commits first

7 years agoPlot all author columns
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:18:55 +0000 (18:18 +0200)] 
Plot all author columns

7 years agoRely on external file for plot data
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:17:51 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Rely on external file for plot data

This is necessary to be able to use multiple data columns, because
reading from '-' isn't friendly in that regard.

7 years agoPrepare dataset to include author-specific data
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:13:15 +0000 (17:13 +0200)] 
Prepare dataset to include author-specific data

7 years agoMove default gnuplot setup inside gnuplot processing
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 13:44:21 +0000 (15:44 +0200)] 
Move default gnuplot setup inside gnuplot processing

7 years agoIntroduce column headers and tab-separate data
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 13:41:13 +0000 (15:41 +0200)] 
Introduce column headers and tab-separate data

7 years agoGather user names too
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 13:23:04 +0000 (15:23 +0200)] 
Gather user names too

7 years agoNULL-separate commit fields when gathering data
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 12:33:43 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
NULL-separate commit fields when gathering data

7 years agoFail early if no commits are found
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 11:14:45 +0000 (13:14 +0200)] 
Fail early if no commits are found

7 years agoComment fix
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 11:09:00 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Comment fix

8 years agoImplement weekly step hashing
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 09:27:41 +0000 (10:27 +0100)] 
Implement weekly step hashing

It wouldn't fit in the simple 'trunc' scheme, and the next % scheme
would obviously fail too, so it was actually missing until now.

8 years agoMore gnuplot tuneups
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 08:17:15 +0000 (09:17 +0100)] 
More gnuplot tuneups

8 years agoRemove step check
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 08:14:14 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Remove step check

8 years agousage
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 08:13:26 +0000 (09:13 +0100)] 
usage

8 years agoadd TODO
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 08:04:03 +0000 (09:04 +0100)] 
add TODO

8 years agoTune gnuplot output
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 08:02:22 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
Tune gnuplot output

8 years agoDynamic step adjustement
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 07:54:45 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
Dynamic step adjustement

To implement this, we slurp all commits at once and then proceed to
group them. While we're at it, use something slightly more reliable for
the named groups, by strftime()ing the dates truncating them to the
expected time section.

8 years agosome TODOs
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 21:37:34 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
some TODOs

8 years agoyearly grouping option
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 21:28:49 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
yearly grouping option

8 years agoRationalize steps management
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 21:23:14 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Rationalize steps management

Steps are now registered in seconds rather than days, and hourly steps
are possible too. The gnuplot x axis is formatted according to the
actual extent of the range.

8 years agoGather and group commits at once
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 20:26:38 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
Gather and group commits at once

8 years agoOption to change chart height with google
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 18:30:46 +0000 (19:30 +0100)] 
Option to change chart height with google

8 years agoread log-like commit specs
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 18:25:59 +0000 (19:25 +0100)] 
read log-like commit specs

Use a single git log command with specifications from the command-line
to choose which commits to enumerate, and then group them according to
the desired step. 'from' and 'to' cannot thus be currently specified or
used.

8 years agoswitches to choose plotter
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 12:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
switches to choose plotter

8 years agognuplot charting
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 12:36:18 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
gnuplot charting

8 years agoInitial commit
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 11:46:49 +0000 (12:46 +0100)] 
Initial commit