ikiwiki
11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.09
Joey Hess [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 21:19:58 +0000 (17:19 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.09

11 years agoreleasing version 3.09
Joey Hess [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:03:00 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.09

11 years agoFix git test suite to use a bare repo.
Joey Hess [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 18:58:34 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
Fix git test suite to use a bare repo.

This works around an enormous (and, in this context, enormously confusing)
message that git has begun to print when one attempts to push changes into
a non-bare repo.

As a bonus, it now tests whether ikiwiki-makerepo works.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 18:37:53 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
response

11 years agofix typo in --getctime description
Joey Hess [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 18:28:15 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
fix typo in --getctime description

11 years agoadd some escapes
Jon Dowland [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 15:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +0100)] 
add some escapes

11 years agoexample script
Jon Dowland [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 15:15:41 +0000 (16:15 +0100)] 
example script

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 13:53:06 +0000 (09:53 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 13:07:53 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 

11 years agomove seanh's user page from forum/ to user/
Jon Dowland [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 12:17:59 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
move seanh's user page from forum/ to user/

I hope you don't mind, It seemed fairly clear this was mistakenly under
forum/.

11 years agouse meta date='foo'
Jon Dowland [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 12:15:30 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
use meta date='foo'

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 11:46:04 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 11:44:33 +0000 (07:44 -0400)] 

11 years agoGive a working example of hgrc and mention the need for --post-commit
http://www.zeitlins.org/id/VZ/ [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 10:16:37 +0000 (06:16 -0400)] 
Give a working example of hgrc and mention the need for --post-commit

11 years agoresponse
Jon Dowland [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 08:31:50 +0000 (09:31 +0100)] 
response

11 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:33:49 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
clarify

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:32:02 +0000 (19:32 -0400)] 
response

11 years agofixed
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:23:18 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
fixed

11 years agorecentchanges: change to using do=goto links.
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:18:43 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
recentchanges: change to using do=goto links.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:16:53 +0000 (19:16 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:13:32 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agoerlang/couchdb
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:13:28 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
erlang/couchdb

11 years agoadd an apostrophe and other minor thing
http://jmtd.net/ [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:12:27 +0000 (18:12 -0400)] 
add an apostrophe and other minor thing

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.net/ [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:10:54 +0000 (18:10 -0400)] 

11 years agoncevy sbbyf?
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 22:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
ncevy sbbyf?

11 years agohappy Make Big Confusing Proposal Day
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 17:47:41 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
happy Make Big Confusing Proposal Day

11 years agoupdate user page
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 12:34:12 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
update user page

11 years agoRevert "move managing todo lists to 'todo' section"
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 12:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
Revert "move managing todo lists to 'todo' section"

This reverts commit 3496eac54b05afd2c45c225e788a928bf4289704.

Rather than move the existing forum topic (and confuse anyone who expected to
find it there) I will create a new TODO item, structured more traditionally.

11 years agomove managing todo lists to 'todo' section
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 11:33:33 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
move managing todo lists to 'todo' section

11 years agoresponse
Jon Dowland [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 11:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
response

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 11:26:06 +0000 (07:26 -0400)] 

11 years agoURL update
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 19:06:06 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 
URL update

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 18:16:56 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoAdd missing suggests on libtext-textile-perl. Closes: #522039
Joey Hess [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 18:16:32 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
Add missing suggests on libtext-textile-perl. Closes: #522039

11 years agoRealised apt-get installs old version and decided that the chances that comment was...
http://drunkenmonk.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 13:46:53 +0000 (09:46 -0400)] 
Realised apt-get installs old version and decided that the chances that comment was relevant was slim.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://drunkenmonk.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 13:23:05 +0000 (09:23 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://www.tychoish.com/ [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:04:56 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 21:55:37 +0000 (17:55 -0400)] 

11 years agocgi issue
http://www.tychoish.com/ [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 21:25:43 +0000 (17:25 -0400)] 
cgi issue

11 years agoFix documentation of anonok_pagespec. Closes: #521793
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 17:07:50 +0000 (13:07 -0400)] 
Fix documentation of anonok_pagespec. Closes: #521793

11 years agodone reviewing po.pm
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 19:56:56 +0000 (15:56 -0400)] 
done reviewing po.pm

(Still a few bits I haven't bothered fully comprehending in detail.)

11 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 19:37:26 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
comment

11 years agoanother issue
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 19:25:14 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
another issue

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 18:54:53 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

Conflicts:
doc/plugins/contrib/po.mdwn

11 years agoreview
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 18:54:08 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
review

11 years agoclarification on autotitle (todo title seems unclear in retrospect)
chrysn [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 18:33:00 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
clarification on autotitle (todo title seems unclear in retrospect)

11 years agobit more tweakiness
simonraven [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 05:33:40 +0000 (01:33 -0400)] 
bit more tweakiness

11 years agominor formatting tweaks
simonraven [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 05:28:16 +0000 (01:28 -0400)] 
minor formatting tweaks

11 years agopo follow-up
intrigeri [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 10:43:31 +0000 (06:43 -0400)] 
po follow-up

11 years agoanswering Joey
intrigeri [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 10:13:22 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
answering Joey

11 years agopo: answering Joey
intrigeri [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 10:04:36 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
po: answering Joey

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 07:27:47 +0000 (03:27 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 07:20:57 +0000 (03:20 -0400)] 

11 years agoanother question
Joey Hess [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 21:40:58 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
another question

11 years agoreview
Joey Hess [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 19:51:13 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
review

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 18:54:36 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 17:45:54 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agouse md5sum for page_to_id
Joey Hess [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 17:44:31 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
use md5sum for page_to_id

The munged ids were looking pretty nasty, and were not completly guaranteed
to be unique. So a md5sum seems like a better approach. (Would have used
sha1, but md5 is in perl core.)

11 years agotypo
simonraven [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 00:37:49 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
typo

11 years agocomments: Fix anchor ids to be legal xhtml. Closes: #521339
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 20:45:53 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
comments: Fix anchor ids to be legal xhtml. Closes: #521339

Well, that was a PITA.

Luckily, this doesn't break guids to comments in rss feeds,
though it does change the links.

I haven't put in a warning about needing to rebuild to get
this fix. It's probably good enough for new comments to get the
fix, without a lot of mass rebuilding.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:12:55 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoupdate zack.css from gitweb and repoint link to it
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:11:51 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
update zack.css from gitweb and repoint link to it

11 years agofix link truncation
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:08:14 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
fix link truncation

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:04:42 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agocomments: Fix too loose test for comments pages that matched normal pages with "comme...
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 18:04:28 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
comments: Fix too loose test for comments pages that matched normal pages with "comment_" in their name. Closes: #521322

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://stefano.zacchiroli.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:30:34 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://stefano.zacchiroli.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:21:03 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:18:24 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://stefano.zacchiroli.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:18:02 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://haruschi.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 15:55:47 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 05:43:43 +0000 (01:43 -0400)] 

11 years agocss: Add clear: both to inlinefooter.
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 22:04:45 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 
css: Add clear: both to inlinefooter.

If an inlined page contains a floating element, this ensures
that the footer appears beneath it, and prevents the floating element from
possibly leaking down to the next inlined page.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 20:25:02 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
response

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 18:34:25 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://fredofromstart.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 07:16:39 +0000 (03:16 -0400)] 

11 years agoinline autotitles: open issue
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 22:23:44 +0000 (18:23 -0400)] 
inline autotitles: open issue

11 years agoUpdated French translation (Jean-Luc Coulon). Closes: #521072
Joey Hess [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 19:52:37 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
Updated French translation (Jean-Luc Coulon). Closes: #521072

11 years agocreate link from todo lists to structured page data
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 17:26:23 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
create link from todo lists to structured page data

11 years agothanks for the tip
http://jmtd.net/ [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 17:00:34 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
thanks for the tip

11 years ago+test
http://jmtd.net/ [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 16:34:00 +0000 (12:34 -0400)] 
+test

11 years agoinline autotitles: additional patch
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 09:55:27 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
inline autotitles: additional patch

11 years ago(corrected bug in inline autotitle description)
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 08:20:18 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
(corrected bug in inline autotitle description)

11 years ago(urls for inline autotitle)
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 07:25:35 +0000 (08:25 +0100)] 
(urls for inline autotitle)

11 years agowishlist, patch: inline autotitles
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 07:21:22 +0000 (08:21 +0100)] 
wishlist, patch: inline autotitles

11 years ago(no commit message)
salamonv [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 18:54:29 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
salamonv [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 18:53:45 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 

11 years agogit, mercurial: Fix --getctime to return file creation time, not last commit time.
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:36:51 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
git, mercurial: Fix --getctime to return file creation time, not last commit time.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:34:49 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agofix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:32:37 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
fix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time

This was being buggy and returning the file's last change time, not its
creation time.

(I checked all the others (except tla) and they're ok.)

11 years agofix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:24:19 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
fix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time

This was being buggy and returning the file's last change time, not its
creation time.

11 years ago(replace github link with ikwiki gitweb link so that github branch can go away)
chrysn [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 09:30:28 +0000 (05:30 -0400)] 
(replace github link with ikwiki gitweb link so that github branch can go away)

11 years agoikiwiki's notion of time
tschwinge [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 21:31:53 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
ikiwiki's notion of time

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:17:09 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoadd Sort::Naturally to suggests and use cpan link
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:14:14 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
add Sort::Naturally to suggests and use cpan link

11 years agoremove biometrische-ausweise.ch, no evidence this site uses ikiwiki
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:11:19 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
remove biometrische-ausweise.ch, no evidence this site uses ikiwiki

I apologize if I'm mistaken, but I can find no evidence this site
uses ikiwiki at all. If you are using ikiwiki somehow, I'd be interested to
know how.

11 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:07:33 +0000 (16:07 -0400)] 
comment

11 years agoinline: Fix urls to feed when feedfile is used on an index page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:01:23 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
inline: Fix urls to feed when feedfile is used on an index page.

It would be better to use urlto() here, but will_render
has not yet been called on the feed files at this point, so
it won't work. (And reorganizing so it can be is tricky.)

11 years agotitle_natural patch merged
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:36:31 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
title_natural patch merged

11 years agoavoid crashing if Sort::Naturally is not installed
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:35:57 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
avoid crashing if Sort::Naturally is not installed

11 years agoimplement sort=title_natural for inline
chrysn [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 19:19:11 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
implement sort=title_natural for inline

adds a new sorting order, title_natural, that uses Sort::Naturally's
ncmp function to provide better sorting for inlines