ikiwiki
11 years agofeedfile: Thanks, Joey, indeed *not* using usedirs was what I meant.
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:19:01 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
feedfile: Thanks, Joey, indeed *not* using usedirs was what I meant.

11 years ago[[!map tagged=...]]: Try to tell more clearly what I'd expect.
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:16:02 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
[[!map tagged=...]]: Try to tell more clearly what I'd expect.

11 years agoReflect merge of page.
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 13:00:12 +0000 (15:00 +0200)] 
Reflect merge of page.

11 years agoAdd some more reasoning. Split out unrelated issue.
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 12:43:11 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
Add some more reasoning.  Split out unrelated issue.

11 years agolink
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 20:43:26 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
link

11 years agoexplain how to profile
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 19:50:33 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
explain how to profile

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 19:43:32 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 19:37:31 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
response

11 years agonote that chrome fixes this nicely
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 19:34:33 +0000 (15:34 -0400)] 
note that chrome fixes this nicely

11 years agorespinse
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 17:01:02 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 
respinse

11 years agomerge duplicate bug into original
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 16:58:54 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
merge duplicate bug into original

note behavior change, also that presense dependencies could let this be
fixed now

11 years agonotes
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 16:51:32 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
notes

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 16:38:26 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 16:18:20 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agopointer
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 16:18:04 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
pointer

11 years agoresponse
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 12:24:37 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
response

11 years agofix step numbering
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 10:59:27 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
fix step numbering

11 years agonotes about namespaces
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 10:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0100)] 
notes about namespaces

11 years agominor reworking of page fetch section
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 10:23:55 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
minor reworking of page fetch section

11 years agoexplanatory text
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 10:21:26 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
explanatory text

11 years agoadd snippet for converting categories
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 10:20:32 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
add snippet for converting categories

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:59:56 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agoAdd a comment about the texinfo plugin.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:57:49 +0000 (11:57 +0200)] 
Add a comment about the texinfo plugin.

11 years agoinline plugin: feedfile option w/ usedirs.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:53:37 +0000 (11:53 +0200)] 
inline plugin: feedfile option w/ usedirs.

11 years agoPotential issues with the recentchanges plugin.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:48:26 +0000 (11:48 +0200)] 
Potential issues with the recentchanges plugin.

11 years agoPrefixing the HTML Title.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:46:27 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
Prefixing the HTML Title.

11 years agosubstantially expand the mediawiki tip with some of the steps. More to come
Jon Dowland [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:44:14 +0000 (10:44 +0100)] 
substantially expand the mediawiki tip with some of the steps. More to come

11 years agoAppetizer for the inline plugin?
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:40:35 +0000 (11:40 +0200)] 
Appetizer for the inline plugin?

11 years agoForum: discussion about the ever-growing list of pages.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:33:42 +0000 (11:33 +0200)] 
Forum: discussion about the ever-growing list of pages.

11 years agoLink to the forum from the top-level page.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:28:06 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
Link to the forum from the top-level page.

11 years agoSign.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:25:23 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
Sign.

11 years agoTODO: How to preview changes before git://... commit.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:24:21 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
TODO: How to preview changes before git://... commit.

11 years agoDiscussion pages of Discussion pages (etc.)?
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:12:28 +0000 (11:12 +0200)] 
Discussion pages of Discussion pages (etc.)?

11 years agoIssue with ``no text was copied in this page'' in RSS feeds?
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:11:59 +0000 (11:11 +0200)] 
Issue with ``no text was copied in this page'' in RSS feeds?

11 years agoIssue with [[!meta date]] / [[!meta updated]] vs. RSS / Atom feeds?
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:05:51 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
Issue with [[!meta date]] / [[!meta updated]] vs. RSS / Atom feeds?

11 years agoA list of stuff that would be nice to work on for enhancing the GNU Hurd web pages.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 09:01:22 +0000 (11:01 +0200)] 
A list of stuff that would be nice to work on for enhancing the GNU Hurd web pages.

11 years agoHandling non-existing pages in parentlinks.
Thomas Schwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 08:53:05 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Handling non-existing pages in parentlinks.

11 years agoshortcuts: local file.
tschwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 07:19:55 +0000 (03:19 -0400)] 
shortcuts: local file.

11 years agominor: tiny rendering error
tschwinge [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 07:14:03 +0000 (03:14 -0400)] 
minor: tiny rendering error

11 years agonot another hidden requirement...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 03:27:53 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
not another hidden requirement...

11 years agoadd a bit more attribution so it's clearer what Joey wrote
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 03:22:18 +0000 (23:22 -0400)] 
add a bit more attribution so it's clearer what Joey wrote

11 years agocomments after trying to implement joey's idea
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 03:16:52 +0000 (23:16 -0400)] 
comments after trying to implement joey's idea

11 years agoslight optimisation
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 00:01:47 +0000 (20:01 -0400)] 
slight optimisation

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:51:29 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
typo

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:50:40 +0000 (18:50 -0400)] 
typo

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:49:05 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:42:46 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
add

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:26:28 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoinline: Optimize generation of archives, etc
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:25:43 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
inline: Optimize generation of archives, etc

Don't generate inlined page content if the template does not use it.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:05:34 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 

11 years agoresponse3
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 18:34:09 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
response3

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 18:26:22 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agooverride LC_ALL, not LANG
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 18:26:06 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
override LC_ALL, not LANG

11 years agowhy the wrapper is a binary
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 16:41:02 +0000 (12:41 -0400)] 
why the wrapper is a binary

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seanh.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 15:54:59 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 

11 years agoAsking for a repost of page, as the link is broken.
Chadius [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 13:26:05 +0000 (09:26 -0400)] 
Asking for a repost of page, as the link is broken.

11 years agosparkline: show error if php does not run
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 20:59:21 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
sparkline: show error if php does not run

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 17:20:55 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agobuild wiki in C locale, to ensure that the "no broken links" message is not translated
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 17:19:44 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 
build wiki in C locale, to ensure that the "no broken links" message is not translated

11 years agoabort test if cvs prereq perl modules are not available
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 17:15:12 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
abort test if cvs prereq perl modules are not available

11 years agopoint to "rsync" .htaccess trick
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 00:56:29 +0000 (20:56 -0400)] 
point to "rsync" .htaccess trick

11 years ago.htaccess hack
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 00:51:43 +0000 (20:51 -0400)] 
.htaccess hack

11 years ago(no commit message)
Jogo [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 21:26:11 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 

11 years agoMerge branch 'dependency-types'
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 19:15:54 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'dependency-types'

Conflicts:
doc/todo/dependency_types.mdwn

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 19:07:48 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoremove debugging and cruft
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 19:00:07 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
remove debugging and cruft

11 years agofix some broken influence blocking testing, add more tests
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 18:58:22 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
fix some broken influence blocking testing, add more tests

11 years agotests for influence blocking
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 18:46:38 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
tests for influence blocking

11 years agoinfluence blocker implementation
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 18:37:14 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
influence blocker implementation

This avoids unnecessary influences being recorded from pagespecs
such as "link(done) and bugs/*", when a page cannot ever possibly
match.

A pagespec term that returns a value without influence is an influence
blocker. If such a blocker has a false value (possibly due to being
negated) and is ANDed with another term, it blocks that term's influence
from propigating out.

If the term is ORed, or has a true value, it does not block influence.
(Consider "link(done) or bugs/*" and "link(done) and !nosuchpage")

In the implementation in merge_influence, I had to be careful to never
negate $this or $other when testing if they are an influence blocker,
since negation mutates the object. Thus the slightly weird if statement.

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 17:57:39 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoAdded a question about permissions.
http://jeremiahfoster.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 17:35:44 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
Added a question about permissions.

11 years agomatch_link: dynamic influence needed for page that currently has no links
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 17:33:51 +0000 (13:33 -0400)] 
match_link: dynamic influence needed for page that currently has no links

11 years agoadd shortcut for novell bugzilla
lnussel [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 09:09:37 +0000 (05:09 -0400)] 
add shortcut for novell bugzilla

11 years ago(no commit message)
Jogo [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 20:44:12 +0000 (16:44 -0400)] 

11 years agoyear calendar: Avoid highlighting the current month in a different year
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 18:22:48 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
year calendar: Avoid highlighting the current month in a different year

11 years agoyear calendar: only link to months that have posts
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 18:19:04 +0000 (14:19 -0400)] 
year calendar: only link to months that have posts

This does mean the year calendars depend on existence of all posts made in
the year and have to be updated.

11 years agoremove whitespace from within arrow links
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 18:05:56 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
remove whitespace from within arrow links

11 years agocalendar: Add creation time limits to user's pagespec
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 16:30:10 +0000 (12:30 -0400)] 
calendar: Add creation time limits to user's pagespec

This avoids all calendars rebuilding when a new page is added
that will only show in one of them.

11 years agoAdded minimal default CSS for calendar plugin, just highlighting the current day.
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 16:21:46 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Added minimal default CSS for calendar plugin, just highlighting the current day.

11 years agocalendar: Fix CSS for year calendar to match the plugin documentation.
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 16:19:42 +0000 (12:19 -0400)] 
calendar: Fix CSS for year calendar to match the plugin documentation.

The names in the documentation were completly different, but
also seemed better chosen than the names in the code.

11 years agoskip merges
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 04:50:48 +0000 (00:50 -0400)] 
skip merges

git log --follow seems to sometimes show merges from before the file was
ever created. So, skip them, a file shouldn't be first created during a
merge anyway.

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 04:05:31 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
formatting

11 years agoadd some TODO tests for influence blocking
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:53:21 +0000 (23:53 -0400)] 
add some TODO tests for influence blocking

11 years agoallow spans
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:44:50 +0000 (23:44 -0400)] 
allow spans

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dependency-types
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:38:41 +0000 (23:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into dependency-types

11 years agocan't use --reverse with git log --follow
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:07:31 +0000 (23:07 -0400)] 
can't use --reverse with git log --follow

Meh, git.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 02:58:17 +0000 (22:58 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dependency-types
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 02:39:31 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into dependency-types

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

11 years agogit: --getctime will now follow renames back to the original creation of a file.
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 02:38:42 +0000 (22:38 -0400)] 
git: --getctime will now follow renames back to the original creation of a file.

This will be a bit more expensive, but --getctime does not need to be fast.
And getting the real creation time a very useful when untangling blog
histories that involve renames.

11 years agocalendar: avoid inline images in links
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 02:11:11 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
calendar: avoid inline images in links

11 years agocalendar: use left and right arrows for next/prev months
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 01:55:06 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
calendar: use left and right arrows for next/prev months

This is consistent with the year display, and I think it is less
visually confusing than using the full month names.

11 years agofix next/prev month padding bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 01:52:50 +0000 (21:52 -0400)] 
fix next/prev month padding bug

11 years agofix day links
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 01:43:16 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
fix day links

I broke this recently.

11 years agocalendar: Fix bug in next/previous year/month links, which sometimes linked to an...
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 01:42:59 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
calendar: Fix bug in next/previous year/month links, which sometimes linked to an archive page from the wrong year.

11 years agocalendar: Fix midnight rebuild trigger of calendars with explicit month/year.
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 01:06:10 +0000 (21:06 -0400)] 
calendar: Fix midnight rebuild trigger of calendars with explicit month/year.

It was just broken for calendars with an explicit month or year, not
triggering at all.

Now it will update those at appropriate times.

11 years agoavoid temporary variables
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 00:15:54 +0000 (20:15 -0400)] 
avoid temporary variables

and fix a bug in pagespec variable name

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dependency-types
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 00:00:12 +0000 (20:00 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into dependency-types

11 years agoremove locking
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 23:59:32 +0000 (19:59 -0400)] 
remove locking

Problem is that even rcs_add may cause a commit for certian RCSs and then
it would deadlock.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dependency-types
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 23:56:50 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into dependency-types

11 years agoinstall ikiwiki-calendar
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 23:56:40 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
install ikiwiki-calendar