ikiwiki
10 years agoMerge remote branch 'davrieb/autotag' into autotag
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:50:23 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'davrieb/autotag' into autotag

Conflicts:
IkiWiki.pm
IkiWiki/Plugin/tag.pm

10 years agofew more suggestions
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:45:20 +0000 (12:45 -0400)] 
few more suggestions

10 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:24:58 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
typo

10 years agoautoindex: Switch to using %wikistate instead of abusing $pagestate{index}.
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:20:50 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
autoindex: Switch to using %wikistate instead of abusing $pagestate{index}.

10 years agoadd list of compatability breaking changes
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:42:18 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
add list of compatability breaking changes

10 years agoremove note about needing --gettime; automatically run on first build now
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:25:25 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
remove note about needing --gettime; automatically run on first build now

10 years agosquelch warning
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:23:11 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
squelch warning

10 years agoupdate changelog
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:46:28 +0000 (18:46 -0400)] 
update changelog

10 years agoimplement rcs_getmtime for svn
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:43:51 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
implement rcs_getmtime for svn

This is a slow implementation; it runs svn log once per file
still, rather than running svn log once on the whole srcdir.

I did it this way because in my experience, svn log, run on a directory,
does not always list every change to files inside that directory.
I don't know why, and I use svn as little as possible these days.

10 years agoautomatically run --gettime, and optimise it for git
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:29:45 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
automatically run --gettime, and optimise it for git

* Automatically run --gettime the first time ikiwiki is run on
  a given srcdir.
* Optimise --gettime for git, so it's appropriatly screamingly
  fast. (This could be done for other backends too.)
* However, --gettime for git no longer follows renames.
* Use above to fix up timestamps on docwiki, as well as ensure that
  timestamps on basewiki files shipped in the deb are sane.

10 years agofix file, should be symlink
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:11:30 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 
fix file, should be symlink

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:53:31 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agotypo
Cord [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:48:35 +0000 (21:48 +0000)] 
typo

10 years ago--gettime revamp
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:02:29 +0000 (17:02 -0400)] 
--gettime revamp

* Rename --getctime to --gettime. (The old name still works for
  backwards compatability.)
* --gettime now also looks up last modification time.
* Add rcs_getmtime to plugin API; currently only implemented
  for git.

10 years agoProposal for tags/meta/field coalescing
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 18:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0000)] 
Proposal for tags/meta/field coalescing

10 years ago... and indeed there is a better way to store it
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0000)] 
... and indeed there is a better way to store it

10 years agoadd mtime-to-git script to pull more correct mtimes out of git
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:21:44 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
add mtime-to-git script to pull more correct mtimes out of git

10 years agoanswer to clarification.
David Riebenbauer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0200)] 
answer to clarification.

10 years agoclarify re %pagestate persistence
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:08:12 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
clarify re %pagestate persistence

10 years agotry to clarify
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:31:31 +0000 (15:31 +0000)] 
try to clarify

10 years agotypo
David Riebenbauer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:21:54 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
typo

10 years agoanswer about the `%pagestate` of autopages.
David Riebenbauer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:19:44 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
answer about the `%pagestate` of autopages.

10 years agoresponse
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 03:41:25 +0000 (03:41 +0000)] 
response

10 years agosidebar plugin optimisations
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 02:18:56 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
sidebar plugin optimisations

The pagetemplate hook may be called multiple times, for example when pages
are inlined into a page. Sidebars were being calculated each time that
happened, only to be thrown away when the final pagetemplate hook was
called. Avoid this unnecessary work.

Remove stored sidebar content on use to save some memory.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 00:12:25 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agocalendar: Improved display of arrows.
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 00:12:03 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
calendar: Improved display of arrows.

10 years agoslight clarification
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:39:02 +0000 (23:39 +0000)] 
slight clarification

10 years agosome comments about this and autoindex
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:36:42 +0000 (23:36 +0000)] 
some comments about this and autoindex

10 years agoreduce border
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:21:01 +0000 (19:21 -0400)] 
reduce border

10 years agoupdate name of libsparkline-php
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:14:10 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
update name of libsparkline-php

10 years agocalendarmonth.tmpl: The month calendar is now put in a sidebar.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:51:50 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
calendarmonth.tmpl: The month calendar is now put in a sidebar.

10 years agofix parameter parsing when pagespec is ommited, and year is present
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:51:35 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
fix parameter parsing when pagespec is ommited, and year is present

10 years agoconditional: Fix bug that forced "all" mode off by default.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:18:48 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
conditional: Fix bug that forced "all" mode off by default.

Commit b7351daacd0d4a041a51b43d99b7bf589de54f53 introduced the bug.

10 years agofix tagspec
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:57:35 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
fix tagspec

10 years agoreorg
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:56:36 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
reorg

10 years agofix sidebar directive parameter handling
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
fix sidebar directive parameter handling

10 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:49:32 +0000 (17:49 -0400)] 
typo

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:40:18 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoallow sidebar directive to enable use of sidebar page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:38:13 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
allow sidebar directive to enable use of sidebar page

This way, the example blog always has a sidebar on the index page,
but not the overhead of sidebars on all the other pages. And if a
user wants to, they can enable global_sidebars to switch to sidebars on
every page.

10 years agodisable global sidebars by default
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:32:11 +0000 (17:32 -0400)] 
disable global sidebars by default

10 years agosidebar: Add global_sidebars setting.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:31:50 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
sidebar: Add global_sidebars setting.

10 years agoadd note if ikiwiki-calendar needs to be run
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:55:20 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
add note if ikiwiki-calendar needs to be run

10 years agoEnable calendar and sidebar in auto-blog.setup.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:52:41 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Enable calendar and sidebar in auto-blog.setup.

10 years agosidebar: Now a sidebar directive can be used to override the sidebar shown on a page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:40:01 +0000 (16:40 -0400)] 
sidebar: Now a sidebar directive can be used to override the sidebar shown on a page.

10 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:21:06 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
update

10 years agosidebar styling improvements
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:08:33 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
sidebar styling improvements

Added a visible border; tuned down the whitespace/borders.

Note the use of the -1 pixel margin-top -- this makes the sidebar appear
to hang down from the line under the actions at the top of the page.

10 years agodisable feeds in raw mode
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:41:56 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
disable feeds in raw mode

10 years agoincrease sidebar width from 20 to 30 ex
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:38:23 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
increase sidebar width from 20 to 30 ex

This makes it big enough to fit a month calendar.

10 years agoenable calendar by default
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:31:18 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
enable calendar by default

Makes it a bit easier to include the calendar on the sidebar template.

10 years agoCSS and templates for sidebar changed to use a class, not an id.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:04:17 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
CSS and templates for sidebar changed to use a class, not an id.

Multiple sidebars should be possible; also, I want to add a sidebar
template.

10 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:45:03 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
typo

10 years agopropigate ikiwiki setup error out
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:39:07 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
propigate ikiwiki setup error out

10 years agodon't link to ikiwiki-calendar, broken link on basewiki
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:32:53 +0000 (14:32 -0400)] 
don't link to ikiwiki-calendar, broken link on basewiki

10 years agoenhance pagestats and rework example blog front page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:29:14 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
enhance pagestats and rework example blog front page

* pagestats: Class parameter can be used to override default class for
  custom styling.
* pagestats: Use style=list to get a list of tags, scaled by use like
  in a tag cloud. This is useful to put in a sidebar.
* Rework example blog front page.

10 years agocalendar: Add archive_pagespec, which is used by ikiwiki-calendar to specify which...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 17:40:53 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
calendar: Add archive_pagespec, which is used by ikiwiki-calendar to specify which pages to include on the calendar archive pages. (The pagespec can still also be specified on the ikiwiki-calendar command line.)

10 years agoremove example comments_pagespec setting
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 17:38:24 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
remove example comments_pagespec setting

auto-blog.setup configures this automatically now

10 years agoReply to KA about collapsing metadata functionality
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 13:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0000)] 
Reply to KA about collapsing metadata functionality

10 years agoresponse, alternative proposal
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 07:39:32 +0000 (07:39 +0000)] 
response, alternative proposal

10 years agoDescribe my tag type proposal
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 07:19:47 +0000 (07:19 +0000)] 
Describe my tag type proposal

10 years agonote link types are now available
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 20:04:52 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
note link types are now available

10 years agoCorrect comment. We want to merge the branch *doc* into branch *master* as the sample...
PaulePanter [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 17:38:39 +0000 (17:38 +0000)] 
Correct comment. We want to merge the branch *doc* into branch *master* as the sample output suggests.

10 years agoFixed a typo.
http://oneingray.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 16:03:20 +0000 (16:03 +0000)] 
Fixed a typo.

10 years agoFixed the double quotes.
http://oneingray.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 15:56:45 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
Fixed the double quotes.

10 years agoMore details on my personal preferences (as related to Ikiwiki.)
http://oneingray.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 15:54:49 +0000 (15:54 +0000)] 
More details on my personal preferences (as related to Ikiwiki.)

10 years agoGive a bit more details about the Wikis (now one more) I run.
http://oneingray.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 15:42:25 +0000 (15:42 +0000)] 
Give a bit more details about the Wikis (now one more) I run.

10 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:46:38 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
update

10 years agofix bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 20:04:49 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
fix bug

10 years agomore tests with more items
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:16:57 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
more tests with more items

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:03:42 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoimplemented the other half of this
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 18:57:40 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
implemented the other half of this

Writing my own sort code actually was faster than the built in sort. Whee!
(That's not supposed to happen, is it. ;)

But, I need to make sure influences are calculated alright.

10 years agorefactor sortspec translation
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 16:41:32 +0000 (12:41 -0400)] 
refactor sortspec translation

10 years agoSpace sorting orders consistently
Simon McVittie [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 13:32:18 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Space sorting orders consistently

Markdown interprets the empty lines resulting from [[!if]] as a request
that each <li> contain a <p>. For consistent spacing in the HTML, either
the unconditional items should have blank lines between (resulting in
each <li> having a <p>), or the conditional items should not (resulting
in messy source code, and no <li> having a <p>). I think the former
looks nicer.

10 years agooptimization: pagespec_match_list with no num limit matches before sorting
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 05:30:03 +0000 (01:30 -0400)] 
optimization: pagespec_match_list with no num limit matches before sorting

This can be a lot faster, since huge numbers of pages are not sorted
only to mostly be thrown away. It sped up a build of my blog by at least
5 minutes.

10 years agoplan for more efficient pagespec_match_list sorting
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 04:30:27 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
plan for more efficient pagespec_match_list sorting

(smcv please note)

10 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 02:04:48 +0000 (22:04 -0400)] 
formatting

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 22:29:20 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agopo: Configuring the same language as master and slave confuses processing; so filter...
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 22:28:15 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
po: Configuring the same language as master and slave confuses processing; so filter out such a misconfiguration.

10 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 19:29:31 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
close

10 years agofix testsuite
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 18:40:03 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
fix testsuite

typedlink matchspec was removed

10 years agoupdate changelog, update rebuild version
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 18:35:45 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
update changelog, update rebuild version

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/unescaped-meta'
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 18:33:51 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/unescaped-meta'

Conflicts:
IkiWiki/Plugin/meta.pm

10 years ago(no commit message)
Cord [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 07:06:06 +0000 (07:06 +0000)] 

10 years agopo: Check that translated underlay directories exist before using them for master...
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 22:43:25 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
po: Check that translated underlay directories exist before using them for master language.

10 years agoclose bug, was fixed in 3.20100403
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 16:25:10 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
close bug, was fixed in 3.20100403

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 20:09:31 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoUpdate dependency for git-core to git transition.
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 20:07:43 +0000 (16:07 -0400)] 
Update dependency for git-core to git transition.

10 years agoformatting
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:33:04 +0000 (23:33 +0000)] 
formatting

10 years agofurther response to smcv on pagetemplates
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:29:25 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 
further response to smcv on pagetemplates

10 years agoexpand my response
Jon Dowland [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 20:25:26 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
expand my response

10 years ago"safe" and "unsafe" too simplistic, I suspect
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 17:39:04 +0000 (17:39 +0000)] 
"safe" and "unsafe" too simplistic, I suspect

10 years agoresponse about XSS, meta and pagetemplates
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 15:12:39 +0000 (15:12 +0000)] 
response about XSS, meta and pagetemplates

10 years agoadd peter's git repo
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 04:28:56 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 
add peter's git repo

10 years agonote about sort and dependency types
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 04:01:38 +0000 (00:01 -0400)] 
note about sort and dependency types

There's a gotcha where pagespec_match_list is used with a dependency type
that is not a full content dependency, and so ikiwiki does not know that
a content change to a page that sorted too low to match needs to trigger
a rebuild, since its sort order may have changed.

Inline is mostly ok re this, as it does use content dependencies. Except
for in the case of raw mode. But then, page metadata is documented to not
be loaded, so it doesn't make sense to use sortspecs that depend on
metadata. I hope. :)

10 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:37:46 +0000 (23:37 -0400)] 
typo

10 years agoupdate for sort changes
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:35:14 +0000 (23:35 -0400)] 
update for sort changes

10 years agoclose (but one question remains!)
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:30:10 +0000 (23:30 -0400)] 
close (but one question remains!)

10 years agominor style etc changes
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:29:18 +0000 (23:29 -0400)] 
minor style etc changes

10 years agoremove note about more sort types possibly being available
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:26:59 +0000 (23:26 -0400)] 
remove note about more sort types possibly being available

Good plugins should document them :)

10 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:24:22 +0000 (23:24 -0400)] 
question

10 years agoadd cpan link
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:19:00 +0000 (23:19 -0400)] 
add cpan link