ikiwiki
10 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:12:17 +0000 (20:12 +0000)] 
Added a comment

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://xlogon.net/bacuh [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 20:10:32 +0000 (20:10 +0000)] 

10 years agoping for review
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlcaGfdn9Kye1Gc8aGb67PDVQW4mKbQD7E [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:26:45 +0000 (17:26 +0000)] 
ping for review

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0000)] 

10 years agois this paws-ible?
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:25:56 +0000 (13:25 +0000)] 
is this paws-ible?

10 years agoprevent my name from having that ugly question mark in front of it
http://christian.amsuess.com/chrysn [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 12:59:53 +0000 (12:59 +0000)] 
prevent my name from having that ugly question mark in front of it

10 years agoupdate changelog to reflect bugfix-only release
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:36:42 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
update changelog to reflect bugfix-only release

10 years agoMerge branch 'bugfix'
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:36:07 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'bugfix'

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20101201
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:35:26 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20101201

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20101201
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:34:30 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20101201

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:25:52 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agometa: Fix calling of htmlscrubber to pass the page parameter. The change of the htmls...
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:25:05 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
meta: Fix calling of htmlscrubber to pass the page parameter. The change of the htmlscrubber to look at page rather than destpage caused htmlscrubber_skip to not work for meta directives.

10 years agobranch has reached usefulness
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:00:10 +0000 (00:00 +0000)] 
branch has reached usefulness

10 years agosmcv's https fix is actually also applicable to using multiple other urls
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 15:51:51 +0000 (11:51 -0400)] 
smcv's https fix is actually also applicable to using multiple other urls

10 years agoAdded a comment
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 02:35:44 +0000 (02:35 +0000)] 
Added a comment

10 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:41:49 +0000 (20:41 +0000)] 
Added a comment

10 years agoAdded a comment: use an inline directive
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:39:37 +0000 (20:39 +0000)] 
Added a comment: use an inline directive

10 years agomerged sslcookie-auto
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:32:23 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
merged sslcookie-auto

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/sslcookie-auto'
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:31:25 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/sslcookie-auto'

10 years agonow with added simplicity
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0000)] 
now with added simplicity

10 years agoAlways set secure cookies if logging in via HTTPS
Simon McVittie [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:30:44 +0000 (19:30 +0000)] 
Always set secure cookies if logging in via HTTPS

10 years agomore tweaks to urlto documentation
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:09:38 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
more tweaks to urlto documentation

10 years agouse one-parameter form of urlto
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:07:26 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
use one-parameter form of urlto

10 years agotest w/o second parameter
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:01:35 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
test w/o second parameter

10 years agomerged localurl branch; changelog
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:00:22 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
merged localurl branch; changelog

10 years agosecond parameter of urlto is optional
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:59:48 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
second parameter of urlto is optional

10 years agotweak urlto description
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:59:15 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
tweak urlto description

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/localurl'
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:43:57 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/localurl'

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20101129
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:13:49 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20101129

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20101129
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:12:41 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20101129

10 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:09:02 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
comment

10 years agogit: Avoid adding files when committing, so as not to implicitly add files like recen...
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 17:42:03 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
git: Avoid adding files when committing, so as not to implicitly add files like recentchanges files that are not normally checked in, when fixing links after rename.

10 years agorename: Fix to pass named parameters to rcs_commit
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 17:28:28 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
rename: Fix to pass named parameters to rcs_commit

10 years agobug page
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0000)] 
bug page

10 years agorelated bug
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:19:15 +0000 (16:19 +0000)] 
related bug

10 years agobug moved to ikiwiki-hosting
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:10:17 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
bug moved to ikiwiki-hosting

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agogit: Fix temp file location.
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:01:50 +0000 (12:01 -0400)] 
git: Fix temp file location.

10 years ago(no commit message)
Remy [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:45:50 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://liw.fi/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:22:04 +0000 (12:22 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://lindi.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0000)] 

10 years agobug
Joey Hess [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 23:23:06 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
bug

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'blipvert/fixes'
Joey Hess [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 17:35:52 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'blipvert/fixes'

10 years agocheck that user is defined before regexp compare
Craig Lennox [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 22:29:49 +0000 (17:29 -0500)] 
check that user is defined before regexp compare

10 years agoremove files apparently misstaged and committed during link fixup after a rename
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:41:51 +0000 (19:41 -0400)] 
remove files apparently misstaged and committed during link fixup after a rename

10 years ago(no commit message)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:27 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:25 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 

10 years agorename todo/transient_in-memory_pages.mdwn to todo/transient_pages.mdwn
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:20 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 
rename todo/transient_in-memory_pages.mdwn to todo/transient_pages.mdwn

10 years agoAdded a comment: Missed It By That Much
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 02:55:21 +0000 (02:55 +0000)] 
Added a comment: Missed It By That Much

10 years agoanother branch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:59:03 +0000 (23:59 +0000)] 
another branch

10 years agotested and seems to work
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:50:29 +0000 (23:50 +0000)] 
tested and seems to work

10 years agopinger: avoid pinging our own local path, too
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +0000)] 
pinger: avoid pinging our own local path, too

10 years agoUse local path for even more CGI URLs
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:12:21 +0000 (23:12 +0000)] 
Use local path for even more CGI URLs

10 years agoIf cgiurl is set, but url isn't, use an absolute $local_cgiurl
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 22:21:31 +0000 (22:21 +0000)] 
If cgiurl is set, but url isn't, use an absolute $local_cgiurl

10 years agoremoved
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:43:40 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
removed

10 years agoAdded a comment: expression anchored too closely?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:43:21 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Added a comment: expression anchored too closely?

10 years agoAdded a comment: expression anchored too closely?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:43:09 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Added a comment: expression anchored too closely?

10 years agoexclusion doesn't exclude
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 02:47:38 +0000 (02:47 +0000)] 
exclusion doesn't exclude

10 years agoAdded a comment: Limitations
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 02:18:52 +0000 (02:18 +0000)] 
Added a comment: Limitations

10 years agoupdated branch, not tested properly yet
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:37:28 +0000 (00:37 +0000)] 
updated branch, not tested properly yet

10 years agoPass a CGIURL into commentmoderation.tmpl
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:20:57 +0000 (00:20 +0000)] 
Pass a CGIURL into commentmoderation.tmpl

Omitting this resulted <form action=""> which is in fact a working
self-referential form, but is less obvious than it ought to be.

10 years agoUse local paths for most references to pages
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:19:10 +0000 (00:19 +0000)] 
Use local paths for most references to pages

10 years agoUse local paths for the CGI URL
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:12:17 +0000 (00:12 +0000)] 
Use local paths for the CGI URL

10 years agoUse local paths when including Javascript
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:06:07 +0000 (00:06 +0000)] 
Use local paths when including Javascript

10 years agoUse local paths for redirection where possible
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:00:11 +0000 (00:00 +0000)] 
Use local paths for redirection where possible

10 years agoAdd a regression test for urlto, baseurl and cgiurl in relative/local/absolute modes
Simon McVittie [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 13:50:16 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
Add a regression test for urlto, baseurl and cgiurl in relative/local/absolute modes

10 years agourlto(): if $from is undef, return a local path, not an absolute URL
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:33:13 +0000 (23:33 +0000)] 
urlto(): if $from is undef, return a local path, not an absolute URL

10 years agobaseurl(): return local path, not absolute URL, if the argument is undef
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:25:45 +0000 (23:25 +0000)] 
baseurl(): return local path, not absolute URL, if the argument is undef

10 years agocgiurl(): return a locally-valid path by default
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:20:32 +0000 (23:20 +0000)] 
cgiurl(): return a locally-valid path by default

To get an absolute version you can use cgiurl(cgiurl => $config{cgiurl}).
The only place in IkiWiki that seems to actually need an absolute URL
is the openid plugin, and that already uses the named parameter.

10 years agocgiurl: don't append "?" if there are no parameters
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:16:59 +0000 (23:16 +0000)] 
cgiurl: don't append "?" if there are no parameters

This means we can use cgiurl() instead of $config{cgiurl} if an absolute
URL isn't desired.

10 years agoCompute local paths to the top of the wiki
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0000)] 
Compute local paths to the top of the wiki

"local" here is short for "locally valid" - the idea is that we can use
URLs that are relative in the sense of only having the path part, but
absolute in the sense that they start from '/', such as
'/~smcv/ikiwiki.cgi'. There's no particularly good name that I can find
for these between-relative-and-absolute URLs.

They're useful because in the common case where the pages and the CGI
script have the same scheme and authority component, each page is
identified by the same locally-valid URL when linking from any page or
from the CGI, without hard-coding a choice between HTTP and HTTPS, or
between multiple virtual hostnames with the same path layout. As such,
we can use them in many situations that previously used an absolute URL.

If there's no suitable semi-absolute value for local_url (for instance,
if your pages and your CGI reside on different servers), we can just fall
back to using the absolute URL. I append '/' because $config{url} doesn't
end with '/', but the common case for local_url (on all branchable.com
sites, for instance) is that it's just '/'.

10 years agoadded edittemplate bug for ikiwiki verison: 3.20100815.2
http://churchkey.org/author/ian/ [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 21:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0000)] 
added edittemplate bug for ikiwiki verison: 3.20100815.2

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:04:11 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
response

10 years agorespond to feedback
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:45:02 +0000 (19:45 +0000)] 
respond to feedback

10 years agocomments (finally)
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 18:05:37 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
comments (finally)

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://slowdog.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 19:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 21:44:12 +0000 (21:44 +0000)] 

10 years ago├║pdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:57:46 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
├║pdate

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:57:10 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
response

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:54:51 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoedittemplate: Fix crash if using a .tmpl file or other non-page file as a template...
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:54:43 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
edittemplate: Fix crash if using a .tmpl file or other non-page file as a template for a new page.

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 17:57:56 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 17:56:35 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 

10 years agohighlight: Support new format of filetypes.conf used by version 3.2 of the highlight...
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:55:26 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
highlight: Support new format of filetypes.conf used by version 3.2 of the highlight package.

10 years agosmcv/ready/glob-cache merged
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:28:22 +0000 (12:28 -0400)] 
smcv/ready/glob-cache merged

10 years agoavoid an unnecessary hash lookup
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:25:52 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
avoid an unnecessary hash lookup

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/glob-cache'
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:24:00 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/glob-cache'

10 years agoone more patch: but expanding the memoization is actually a slowdown for the docwiki
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:36:29 +0000 (00:36 +0000)] 
one more patch: but expanding the memoization is actually a slowdown for the docwiki

10 years agobranch ready for merge, I think
Simon McVittie [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:22:56 +0000 (00:22 +0000)] 
branch ready for merge, I think

10 years agomake use of precompiled regex objects
Simon McVittie [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:02:49 +0000 (00:02 +0000)] 
make use of precompiled regex objects

10 years agoglob2re: return a precompiled, anchored case-insensitive regex
Simon McVittie [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 23:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0000)] 
glob2re: return a precompiled, anchored case-insensitive regex

In practice every use of glob2re uses it like that.

10 years agomatch_glob: streamline glob cache slightly
Simon McVittie [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 20:04:55 +0000 (20:04 +0000)] 
match_glob: streamline glob cache slightly

10 years agoImprove the speed of match_glob
Kathryn Andersen [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 16:22:15 +0000 (16:22 +0000)] 
Improve the speed of match_glob

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 17:20:29 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
response

10 years agosorry, I'll try against master in future.
Jon Dowland [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 10:13:32 +0000 (10:13 +0000)] 
sorry, I'll try against master in future.

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 08:03:09 +0000 (08:03 +0000)] 

10 years agoext4, default settings...
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 07:47:07 +0000 (07:47 +0000)] 
ext4, default settings...

10 years agoinline: Improve RSS url munging to use a proper html parser
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:57:50 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
inline: Improve RSS url munging to use a proper html parser

and support all elements that HTML::Tagset knows about.

(Which doesn't include html5 just yet, but then the old version didn't either.)

Bonus: 4 times faster than old regexp method.

10 years agoadd test case for RSS url munging
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:48:42 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
add test case for RSS url munging