ikiwiki
11 years agoAdd auto-blog.setup
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:04:24 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
Add auto-blog.setup

It will set up an ikiwiki instance tuned for use in blogging.

As part of this change, move the example sites into /usr/share/ikiwiki so
they are available even if docs are not installed.

11 years agoupdate, formatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:03:41 +0000 (19:03 -0500)] 
update, formatting

11 years agoexport installdir
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:55:56 +0000 (18:55 -0500)] 
export installdir

For use by Setup/Automator

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:42:05 +0000 (18:42 -0500)] 
update

11 years agoremove meta title
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:41:38 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
remove meta title

When at toplevel, the default is ok.

11 years agoupdate path
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:41:21 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
update path

11 years agorewrote
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 22:16:01 +0000 (17:16 -0500)] 
rewrote

This rewritten setup page starts with auto.setup and explains
basic customisation and use after that has set up a wiki. It's much easier
to follow than the old method, with less things to learn. (Downside: Less
it learned.)

11 years agoRecommend libterm-readline-gnu-perl
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:52:34 +0000 (16:52 -0500)] 
Recommend libterm-readline-gnu-perl

since that makes auto.setup behave better.

11 years agoupdate with a bit more info
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:31:06 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
update with a bit more info

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:28:25 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agopinger: Get whole url, don't just head.
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:27:27 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
pinger: Get whole url, don't just head.

Asking for only the head worked in my tests, but I've found a site where it
didn't -- apparently ikiwiki didn't get a chance to do or finish the
refresh when HEADed. Getting the whole url, waiting for ikiwiki to finish,
avoided the update problem.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 09:37:32 +0000 (04:37 -0500)] 

11 years agoConsistently allow use of relative paths in all PageSpecs that take a page name param...
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:36:03 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
Consistently allow use of relative paths in all PageSpecs that take a page name parameter. Previously, match_created_before(), match_created_after(), match_sourcepage(), and match_destpage() did not support that, and the docs were not clear.

11 years agorefactor pagespec derelevitisation code
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:24:21 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
refactor pagespec derelevitisation code

11 years agocomments: Add support for removing comments via web interface. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:17:27 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
comments: Add support for removing comments via web interface. (smcv)

11 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/comments'
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/comments'

11 years agoRequest review for my comments branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0000)] 
Request review for my comments branch

Partially addresses [[todo/comments]]

11 years agocomments: if the remove plugin is enabled, append a "Remove comment" link
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:31:24 +0000 (11:31 +0000)] 
comments: if the remove plugin is enabled, append a "Remove comment" link

11 years agocomments: only try to insert commentuser etc. into templates if the page contained...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
comments: only try to insert commentuser etc. into templates if the page contained [[!_comment]]

11 years agoremove questions
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:28:43 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
remove questions

ikiwiki has some pretty distinct fingerprints even when it's used
in unusual ways on sites that don't make it obvious it's being used:

* tova: a) rss and atom feed buttons
   b) use of toc plugin on some pages
   c) usual page.tmpl droppings
   d) (I know the tova guys :)
* awesome: a) usual page.tmpl droppings
  b) ikiwiki/ page and rest of basewiki pages exist
* UK software patents: used to use ikiwiki based on similar
  fingerprints, but not now. Removed

11 years agoremove clutter
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:26:26 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
remove clutter

11 years ago(no commit message)
testaroo [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:47:39 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
testaroo [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:47:25 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~gnprice [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 03:15:47 +0000 (22:15 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~gnprice [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 02:19:31 +0000 (21:19 -0500)] 

11 years agofoobak bak foo
http://foobak.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:37:40 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
foobak bak foo

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://foobak.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 

11 years agonew feature
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 18:21:44 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
new feature

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://tylerrick.com/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 22:45:14 +0000 (17:45 -0500)] 

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 21:09:12 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agorepolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 20:48:07 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
repolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.

* repolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.
* goodstuff: Include repolist by default. (But it does nothing until
  configured with the repository locations.)

11 years agoincrement interface version
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 20:01:43 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
increment interface version

11 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 19:50:52 +0000 (14:50 -0500)] 

11 years agoremove clutter
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 17:29:37 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
remove clutter

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 17:29:18 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agocomments: Fix cache avoidance hack.
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 16:12:32 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
comments: Fix cache avoidance hack.

The ?updated needs to come before the #anchor or browsers will not follow
the anchor.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:08:23 +0000 (08:08 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:06:17 +0000 (08:06 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:53:35 +0000 (07:53 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:50:31 +0000 (07:50 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
test [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:49:12 +0000 (04:49 -0500)] 

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 00:30:22 +0000 (19:30 -0500)] 
update

11 years agorename: Show full names of affected pages.
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:29:12 +0000 (17:29 -0500)] 
rename: Show full names of affected pages.

11 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:28:26 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
refactor

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:40:50 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agotable: Find links in external files in scan pass.
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:35:53 +0000 (15:35 -0500)] 
table: Find links in external files in scan pass.

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0500)] 
typo

11 years agotable: Fix misparsed links in external files
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:05:09 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
table: Fix misparsed links in external files

linkify data from external files at the same time as data from an inlined
table would be linkified.

11 years agoanalysis, found another bug
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:02:05 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
analysis, found another bug

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:27:50 +0000 (21:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agonew gitweb url form fixes some bugs too
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:26:47 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
new gitweb url form fixes some bugs too

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://puck42.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:03:42 +0000 (21:03 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://puck42.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:02:43 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:09:43 +0000 (19:09 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:07:40 +0000 (19:07 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.01
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:05:43 +0000 (19:05 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.01

11 years agoreleasing version 3.01
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:04:03 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.01

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 23:52:58 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoA recent change to gitweb removed support for the form of diffurl that many ikiwiki...
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 23:26:09 +0000 (18:26 -0500)] 
A recent change to gitweb removed support for the form of diffurl  that many ikiwiki setups use. Document how to use the new url form.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:31:50 +0000 (16:31 -0500)] 

11 years ago* Switched to Text::Markdown. Thanks a lot!
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:21:35 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
* Switched to Text::Markdown. Thanks a lot!

11 years agoanalysis
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:15:46 +0000 (16:15 -0500)] 
analysis

11 years agomarkdown bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:00:19 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
markdown bug

11 years ago* Problem with URLs with parentheses
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 16:20:35 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
* Problem with URLs with parentheses

11 years agoopenid bug?
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 08:39:46 +0000 (03:39 -0500)] 
openid bug?

11 years agoyesno: Always accept English even when localised.
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:52:47 +0000 (12:52 -0500)] 
yesno: Always accept English even when localised.

It seems to be a failing of i18n in unix that the translation stops at the
commands and the parameters to them, and ikiwiki is no exception with its
currently untranslated directives. So the little bit that's translated sticks
out like a sore thumb. It also breaks building of wikis if a different locale
happens to be set.

I suppose the best thing to do is either give up on the localisation of this
part completly, or make it recognise English in addition to the locale. I've
tenatively chosen the latter.

(Also accept 1 and 0 as input.)

11 years agoFix documentation about git hook to use right name. Closes: #510393
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:40:22 +0000 (12:40 -0500)] 
Fix documentation about git hook to use right name. Closes: #510393

11 years agoit falls back to using install
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:35:26 +0000 (12:35 -0500)] 
it falls back to using install

11 years agoRevert "Add actual result for the example"
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:31:48 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
Revert "Add actual result for the example"

This reverts commit be67d10a813ae37512daacbbab9815eecd5e94ef.

We don't demo directives on directive doc pages, to avoid doing unnecessary
work at build time (not a big deal here) and to avoid broken directives if
the plugin is not enabled.

This fact could probably be documented better, but I don't want to mention
it on every page..

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 19:16:13 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoikiwiki-makerepo: Fix injecting of empty mercurial and bzr repositories. Closes:...
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 19:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
ikiwiki-makerepo: Fix injecting of empty mercurial and bzr repositories. Closes: #510518

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 19:11:41 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
update

11 years agopo: added note about now implemented feature
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:54:58 +0000 (12:54 +0100)] 
po: added note about now implemented feature

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agometa branch merge required
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 10:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
meta branch merge required

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agobug reopened
mburmester [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 03:37:38 +0000 (22:37 -0500)] 
bug reopened

11 years agoAdd actual result for the example
http://openid.alexandrefranke.com/ [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 23:17:17 +0000 (18:17 -0500)] 
Add actual result for the example

11 years agolink to related bug
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 12:33:36 +0000 (07:33 -0500)] 
link to related bug

11 years agoFix version.
JoshTriplett [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 23:10:18 +0000 (18:10 -0500)] 
Fix version.

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:43:14 +0000 (15:43 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:33:10 +0000 (15:33 -0500)] 
fix link

11 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:32:12 +0000 (15:32 -0500)] 
fix link

11 years ago3.0 annoucement
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:30:41 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
3.0 annoucement

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:28:03 +0000 (15:28 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:27:52 +0000 (15:27 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.00
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:26:28 +0000 (15:26 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.00

11 years agoreleasing version 3.00
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 20:21:40 +0000 (15:21 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.00

11 years agofix moveprefs transition
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 19:54:22 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
fix moveprefs transition

11 years agomove to correct location
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 19:12:37 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
move to correct location

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 19:08:15 +0000 (14:08 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoMerge branch 'next'
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 18:33:10 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'next'

11 years agoneed_global_renamepage_hook: proposed solution implemented in my po branch
intrigeri [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 10:53:15 +0000 (11:53 +0100)] 
need_global_renamepage_hook: proposed solution implemented in my po branch

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years ago* Now unofficial Ikiwiki backports for Ubuntu Intrepid
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 08:43:43 +0000 (03:43 -0500)] 
* Now unofficial Ikiwiki backports for Ubuntu Intrepid

11 years agowebsetup: Avoid a crash when a new array setup item has been added in a new ikiwiki...
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 05:44:54 +0000 (00:44 -0500)] 
websetup: Avoid a crash when a new array setup item has been added in  a new ikiwiki release, and is thus not present in the setup file yet.

This happened with camelcase_ignore. The code tried to convert the undef
value for it into an array.

11 years agomake sure value is defined before using it as an array
Joey Hess [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 05:08:46 +0000 (00:08 -0500)] 
make sure value is defined before using it as an array

11 years agoFrench translation update from Philippe Batailler. Closes: #510216
Joey Hess [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 18:38:27 +0000 (13:38 -0500)] 
French translation update from Philippe Batailler. Closes: #510216

11 years agoplanning a future plugin
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 22:25:12 +0000 (17:25 -0500)] 
planning a future plugin

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 20:58:20 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
update

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 20:08:32 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into next

11 years agohtmlbalance: Demand-load HTML::TreeBuilder to avoid failing test suite if it is not...
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 20:08:18 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
htmlbalance: Demand-load HTML::TreeBuilder to avoid failing test suite if it is not present.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 19:59:48 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info