ikiwiki
6 years agoUpdate Svend's personal webpage hostname/URLs
http://svend.ciffer.net/ [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 19:39:16 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
Update Svend's personal webpage hostname/URLs

6 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20130212
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 04:00:46 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20130212

6 years agoreleasing version 3.20130212
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 03:58:51 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20130212

6 years agohighlight: Now adds a span with class highlight-<extension> around highlighted conten...
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:27:29 +0000 (11:27 -0400)] 
highlight: Now adds a span with class highlight-<extension> around highlighted content, allowing for language-specific css styling.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 16:42:56 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawl4BBCBULh-xUFKF9_eloSWec0yfOWLv-o [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 02:15:15 +0000 (22:15 -0400)] 

6 years agoRevert "Vandalism by Noah"
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:19:18 +0000 (22:19 +0100)] 
Revert "Vandalism by Noah"

This reverts commit 5848daea86d9f5d420b313c234c57c12c62da557.

6 years agocleanup
Joey Hess [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 20:35:59 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
cleanup

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlQ6H4ouy-sp6-WGQWu6ktA2L59EfE19vg [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 20:22:10 +0000 (16:22 -0400)] 

6 years agoDisabling certain formats for comments
wentasah [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:04:29 +0000 (12:04 -0400)] 
Disabling certain formats for comments

6 years agocvs: Various fixes.
Joey Hess [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:40:34 +0000 (10:40 +1100)] 
cvs: Various fixes.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/cvs'
Joey Hess [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 23:39:25 +0000 (10:39 +1100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/cvs'

6 years agoBump test count for previous.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 19:19:50 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
Bump test count for previous.

6 years agoanother cvs bugfix on my branch
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 19:14:45 +0000 (14:14 -0500)] 
another cvs bugfix on my branch

6 years agoFix diffurl links (cvsweb expects unescaped '/').
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 19:11:15 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
Fix diffurl links (cvsweb expects unescaped '/').

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 18:02:26 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 04:29:35 +0000 (00:29 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawm2HfkEA6aPe3j7LdyEEpGGOg43PBkNfHA [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 04:28:05 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 04:24:58 +0000 (00:24 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawm2HfkEA6aPe3j7LdyEEpGGOg43PBkNfHA [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 04:20:32 +0000 (00:20 -0400)] 

6 years agoDeal with empty diffurl in configuration.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:12:56 +0000 (08:12 +1100)] 
Deal with empty diffurl in configuration.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:09:32 +0000 (08:09 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:08:57 +0000 (08:08 +1100)] 
add

6 years agoCreate new bug with patch
https://shinji.startssl.com/ [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 08:35:28 +0000 (04:35 -0400)] 
Create new bug with patch

6 years agoformatting
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 04:08:00 +0000 (23:08 -0500)] 
formatting

6 years agoold and new cvs goodies needing merging
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 03:59:49 +0000 (22:59 -0500)] 
old and new cvs goodies needing merging

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 03:38:22 +0000 (22:38 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

6 years agoFix longstanding bug (chdir to nonexistent dirs).
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 03:09:57 +0000 (22:09 -0500)] 
Fix longstanding bug (chdir to nonexistent dirs).

In test, set up the post-commit hook for more realism (and bugs!).
To make wrappers work in test, set PERL5LIB, and allow the wrappee's
path to be overridden. Meta-test that post-commit is really hooked
up by verifying that content is getting generated in destdir.

About the longstanding bug, which as far as I know was harmless:
CVS can't operate outside a srcdir, so we're always setting $CWD.
"local $CWD" restores the previous value when we go out of scope.
Usually that's correct. But if we're removing the last file from a
directory, the post-commit hook will exec in a working directory
that's about to not exist (CVS will prune it).

The fix: chdir() manually in cvs_runcvs(), so we can selectively
not chdir() back.

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:30:54 +0000 (04:30 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:23:38 +0000 (04:23 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:22:40 +0000 (04:22 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:21:59 +0000 (04:21 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:20:15 +0000 (04:20 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:04:41 +0000 (04:04 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 08:03:38 +0000 (04:03 -0400)] 

6 years agoMerge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:47:52 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:47:17 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 23:53:02 +0000 (10:53 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agotrail: Avoid massive slowdown caused by pagetemplate hook when displaying dynamic...
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 23:40:35 +0000 (10:40 +1100)] 
trail: Avoid massive slowdown caused by pagetemplate hook when displaying dynamic cgi pages, which cannot use trail anyway.

This seemed to be due to the pagetemplate hook calling prerender. I've
observed this making it take *minutes* for the signin page to be displayed.
ltracing ikiwiki showed it was matching pagespecs a lot.

It may be that this is still a speed pain point when rendering pages, not
just for CGI. So more work may be needed here.

6 years agoMore up-to-date patch
spalax [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 17:38:23 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
More up-to-date patch

6 years ago(no commit message)
spalax [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 17:23:59 +0000 (13:23 -0400)] 

6 years agoremoved
http://claimid.com/richard-lyons [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 16:15:43 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
removed

6 years agoQuestion on source for plugins and themes plugin.
http://claimid.com/richard-lyons [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 16:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0400)] 
Question on source for plugins and themes plugin.

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlCFhR_YAuzSkesD1dM03GnKbGfitdB8dE [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 14:14:46 +0000 (10:14 -0400)] 

6 years agoAdded a comment: figured it out
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 15:59:10 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Added a comment: figured it out

6 years agopoll vote (Accept both)
125.118.197.218 [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 03:34:10 +0000 (23:34 -0400)] 
poll vote (Accept both)

6 years agoAdded note about apache2 userdir mod.
http://claimid.com/richard-lyons [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 20:53:00 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
Added note about apache2 userdir mod.

6 years agoAdd a link to my own migration notes
https://openid.fmarier.org/ [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 08:42:05 +0000 (04:42 -0400)] 
Add a link to my own migration notes

6 years agoAdd a patch tag
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlvXbHYq84PNWzprLPASDcGgN-beeYMoOg [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 00:42:36 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
Add a patch tag

6 years agopoll: Add expandable option to allow users to easily add new choices to a poll.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 16:43:27 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
poll: Add expandable option to allow users to easily add new choices to a poll.

6 years agoclean up
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 17:47:41 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
clean up

6 years agoupdated my homepage and blog addresses
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 15:23:22 +0000 (11:23 -0400)] 
updated my homepage and blog addresses

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://tgpfeiffer.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 23:55:53 +0000 (19:55 -0400)] 

6 years agoa little sandbox test
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlOk9VewMsQ9aV2U9mkpZdHK_BQtu33EGE [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:37:06 +0000 (12:37 -0400)] 
a little sandbox test

6 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow the URI schemes of major VCS's.
Joey Hess [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:24:40 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow the URI schemes of major VCS's.

6 years agoclean the sandbox
Simon McVittie [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 14:52:10 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
clean the sandbox

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 13:04:53 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
test [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 11:15:35 +0000 (07:15 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlGhXE7l6sZKhPIyAMe2RSfm6Iet4JwEYY [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 05:58:29 +0000 (01:58 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
JoshTriplett [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 18:56:07 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 

6 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:33:13 +0000 (15:33 -0400)] 
close

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:32:30 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:32:01 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
changelog

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'smcv/ready/trail'
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:31:10 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'smcv/ready/trail'

6 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:30:25 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
changelog

6 years agoMerge commit '6e962a2d747bd8a8bbbdfc5b8eaeb689100c0b1c'
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:29:50 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
Merge commit '6e962a2d747bd8a8bbbdfc5b8eaeb689100c0b1c'

6 years agobranch to fix this
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0400)] 
branch to fix this

6 years agotrail: remove excess presence-dependencies
Simon McVittie [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:17:16 +0000 (19:17 +0000)] 
trail: remove excess presence-dependencies

Since trail members are explicitly rebuilt if the information used for
their prev/up/next boxes changes, they don't need another dependency
on the trail itself. (If the trail disappears, it will disappear from
the member's member_to_trails entry, causing a rebuild; so the add_depends
is redundant.)

Similarly, since trail members are explicitly rebuilt if their next
or previous item, or its title, changes, the presence dependencies on the
next and previous items are redundant.

6 years agoIf the title of a trail or trail-member changes, rebuild affected pages
Simon McVittie [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:14:26 +0000 (19:14 +0000)] 
If the title of a trail or trail-member changes, rebuild affected pages

If the title of a trail changes, each member of that trail must be
rebuilt, for its prev/up/next box to reflect the new title.

If the title of a member changes, its next and previous items (if any)
must be rebuilt, for their prev/up/next boxes to reflect the new title.

6 years agoAdd more trail regression tests
Simon McVittie [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:00:20 +0000 (19:00 +0000)] 
Add more trail regression tests

Some of these untested bits have in fact regressed, and as such, are
marked as TODO.

6 years agotrail: call prerender from build_affected
Simon McVittie [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:36:17 +0000 (17:36 +0000)] 
trail: call prerender from build_affected

In the unlikely event that the ordered contents of a trail have changed
without the TRAILS or TRAILLOOP template variables being evaluated
(for instance, all trail directives are removed from a former trail
that uses a custom pagetemplate that doesn't contain TRAILS), we might
get here without having already called prerender.

6 years agoIgnore MYMETA.yml, generated by Makefile.PL
Simon McVittie [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:18:10 +0000 (19:18 +0000)] 
Ignore MYMETA.yml, generated by Makefile.PL

6 years ago+patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 18:07:42 +0000 (14:07 -0400)] 
+patch

6 years agoopendiscussion: don't allow editing discussionpage if discussion is disabled
Simon McVittie [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 18:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0000)] 
opendiscussion: don't allow editing discussionpage if discussion is disabled

6 years agosome analysis
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:22:53 +0000 (13:22 -0400)] 
some analysis

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawn2JnuuGJ5HXOGUfY036CabMkOilQi0prI [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 16:50:08 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 

6 years agoAdded a comment: ikiwiki version
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:59:20 +0000 (10:59 -0400)] 
Added a comment: ikiwiki version

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlRjjrKEyPmXnh2qBEGx9PgH5DP32wCMAQ [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 05:04:45 +0000 (01:04 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmlpKnpngEkdsJuNKGwky02g5qSpdMNY7c [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:24:28 +0000 (10:24 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://mildred.fr/ [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 10:01:19 +0000 (06:01 -0400)] 

6 years agotrail: Converted all dependencies to presence dependencies.
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 02:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0400)] 
trail: Converted all dependencies to presence dependencies.

smcv please note this introduces another bug, which I've opened

6 years agoaggregate: When run with --aggregate, if an aggregation is already running, don't...
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 01:25:59 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
aggregate: When run with --aggregate, if an aggregation is already running, don't go on and --refresh.

This way, if a previous aggregation job is running, we don't add additional
load doing work that job will do anyway.

6 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlid724BsrBWNuXsq89yVU5fYj1RfDnfsQ [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 22:27:18 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 

6 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow the bitcoin URI scheme.
Joey Hess [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 20:15:38 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow the bitcoin URI scheme.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 18:47:46 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years ago(no commit message)
Franek [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 16:35:05 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 

6 years agoAdded a comment
http://joeyh.name/ [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 14:49:13 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 11:02:19 +0000 (07:02 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 23:33:48 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoremoved
Franek [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:10:13 +0000 (18:10 -0400)] 
removed

6 years ago(no commit message)
Franek [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:09:41 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:28:28 +0000 (15:28 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

6 years agoAdded some warning.
Theo [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 16:41:45 +0000 (12:41 -0400)] 
Added some warning.

6 years agoAdded debian package names, so people won't assume the dependencies will be resolved...
Theo [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 16:16:53 +0000 (12:16 -0400)] 
Added debian package names, so people won't assume the dependencies will be resolved when installing `xapian-omega`

6 years ago(no commit message)
http://mildred.fr/ [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:42:25 +0000 (11:42 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
Theo [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:54:01 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
Theo [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:53:31 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 

6 years agoAdded some hint for users
Theo [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:46:14 +0000 (10:46 -0400)] 
Added some hint for users

6 years agoAdded a comment: git-annex
http://mildred.fr/ [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:12:31 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Added a comment: git-annex

6 years agoThis reverts commit a877cc5d4caeab4f6f369fd1f1aa7520edb7e05f
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 08:27:14 +0000 (04:27 -0400)] 
This reverts commit a877cc5d4caeab4f6f369fd1f1aa7520edb7e05f