ikiwiki
13 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po
intrigeri [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 11:26:43 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po

13 years ago(no commit message)
tobias_verbeke [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 21:04:32 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:28:25 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agopinger: Get whole url, don't just head.
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:27:27 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
pinger: Get whole url, don't just head.

Asking for only the head worked in my tests, but I've found a site where it
didn't -- apparently ikiwiki didn't get a chance to do or finish the
refresh when HEADed. Getting the whole url, waiting for ikiwiki to finish,
avoided the update problem.

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 09:37:32 +0000 (04:37 -0500)] 

13 years agoConsistently allow use of relative paths in all PageSpecs that take a page name param...
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:36:03 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
Consistently allow use of relative paths in all PageSpecs that take a page name parameter. Previously, match_created_before(), match_created_after(), match_sourcepage(), and match_destpage() did not support that, and the docs were not clear.

13 years agorefactor pagespec derelevitisation code
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:24:21 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
refactor pagespec derelevitisation code

13 years agocomments: Add support for removing comments via web interface. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:17:27 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
comments: Add support for removing comments via web interface. (smcv)

13 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/comments'
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/comments'

13 years agoRequest review for my comments branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0000)] 
Request review for my comments branch

Partially addresses [[todo/comments]]

13 years agocomments: if the remove plugin is enabled, append a "Remove comment" link
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:31:24 +0000 (11:31 +0000)] 
comments: if the remove plugin is enabled, append a "Remove comment" link

13 years agocomments: only try to insert commentuser etc. into templates if the page contained...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
comments: only try to insert commentuser etc. into templates if the page contained [[!_comment]]

13 years agoremove questions
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:28:43 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
remove questions

ikiwiki has some pretty distinct fingerprints even when it's used
in unusual ways on sites that don't make it obvious it's being used:

* tova: a) rss and atom feed buttons
   b) use of toc plugin on some pages
   c) usual page.tmpl droppings
   d) (I know the tova guys :)
* awesome: a) usual page.tmpl droppings
  b) ikiwiki/ page and rest of basewiki pages exist
* UK software patents: used to use ikiwiki based on similar
  fingerprints, but not now. Removed

13 years agoremove clutter
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:26:26 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
remove clutter

13 years ago(no commit message)
testaroo [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:47:39 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
testaroo [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:47:25 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~gnprice [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 03:15:47 +0000 (22:15 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~gnprice [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 02:19:31 +0000 (21:19 -0500)] 

13 years agofoobak bak foo
http://foobak.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:37:40 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
foobak bak foo

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://foobak.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 

13 years agonew feature
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 18:21:44 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
new feature

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://tylerrick.com/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 22:45:14 +0000 (17:45 -0500)] 

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 21:09:12 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agorepolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 20:48:07 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
repolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.

* repolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.
* goodstuff: Include repolist by default. (But it does nothing until
  configured with the repository locations.)

13 years agoincrement interface version
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 20:01:43 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
increment interface version

13 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 19:50:52 +0000 (14:50 -0500)] 

13 years agoremove clutter
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 17:29:37 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
remove clutter

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 17:29:18 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agocomments: Fix cache avoidance hack.
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 16:12:32 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
comments: Fix cache avoidance hack.

The ?updated needs to come before the #anchor or browsers will not follow
the anchor.

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:08:23 +0000 (08:08 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:06:17 +0000 (08:06 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:53:35 +0000 (07:53 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:50:31 +0000 (07:50 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
test [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:49:12 +0000 (04:49 -0500)] 

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 00:30:22 +0000 (19:30 -0500)] 
update

13 years agorename: Show full names of affected pages.
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:29:12 +0000 (17:29 -0500)] 
rename: Show full names of affected pages.

13 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:28:26 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
refactor

13 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:40:50 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
formatting

13 years agotable: Find links in external files in scan pass.
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:35:53 +0000 (15:35 -0500)] 
table: Find links in external files in scan pass.

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0500)] 
typo

13 years agotable: Fix misparsed links in external files
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:05:09 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
table: Fix misparsed links in external files

linkify data from external files at the same time as data from an inlined
table would be linkified.

13 years agoanalysis, found another bug
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:02:05 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
analysis, found another bug

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:27:50 +0000 (21:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agonew gitweb url form fixes some bugs too
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:26:47 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
new gitweb url form fixes some bugs too

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://puck42.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:03:42 +0000 (21:03 -0500)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://puck42.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:02:43 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 

13 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:09:43 +0000 (19:09 -0500)] 
formatting

13 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:07:40 +0000 (19:07 -0500)] 
formatting

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.01
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:05:43 +0000 (19:05 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.01

13 years agoreleasing version 3.01
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:04:03 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.01

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 23:52:58 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoA recent change to gitweb removed support for the form of diffurl that many ikiwiki...
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 23:26:09 +0000 (18:26 -0500)] 
A recent change to gitweb removed support for the form of diffurl  that many ikiwiki setups use. Document how to use the new url form.

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:31:50 +0000 (16:31 -0500)] 

13 years ago* Switched to Text::Markdown. Thanks a lot!
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:21:35 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
* Switched to Text::Markdown. Thanks a lot!

13 years agoanalysis
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:15:46 +0000 (16:15 -0500)] 
analysis

13 years agomarkdown bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:00:19 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
markdown bug

13 years ago* Problem with URLs with parentheses
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 16:20:35 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
* Problem with URLs with parentheses

13 years agoopenid bug?
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 08:39:46 +0000 (03:39 -0500)] 
openid bug?

13 years agoyesno: Always accept English even when localised.
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:52:47 +0000 (12:52 -0500)] 
yesno: Always accept English even when localised.

It seems to be a failing of i18n in unix that the translation stops at the
commands and the parameters to them, and ikiwiki is no exception with its
currently untranslated directives. So the little bit that's translated sticks
out like a sore thumb. It also breaks building of wikis if a different locale
happens to be set.

I suppose the best thing to do is either give up on the localisation of this
part completly, or make it recognise English in addition to the locale. I've
tenatively chosen the latter.

(Also accept 1 and 0 as input.)

13 years agoFix documentation about git hook to use right name. Closes: #510393
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:40:22 +0000 (12:40 -0500)] 
Fix documentation about git hook to use right name. Closes: #510393

13 years agoit falls back to using install
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:35:26 +0000 (12:35 -0500)] 
it falls back to using install

13 years agoRevert "Add actual result for the example"
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 17:31:48 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
Revert "Add actual result for the example"

This reverts commit be67d10a813ae37512daacbbab9815eecd5e94ef.

We don't demo directives on directive doc pages, to avoid doing unnecessary
work at build time (not a big deal here) and to avoid broken directives if
the plugin is not enabled.

This fact could probably be documented better, but I don't want to mention
it on every page..

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 19:16:13 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoikiwiki-makerepo: Fix injecting of empty mercurial and bzr repositories. Closes:...
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 19:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
ikiwiki-makerepo: Fix injecting of empty mercurial and bzr repositories. Closes: #510518

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 19:11:41 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
update

13 years agopo/todo: update
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 17:59:07 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
po/todo: update

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo(isvalidpo): more meaningful error message
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 17:57:50 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
po(isvalidpo): more meaningful error message

... explaining how to go on with edit.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: back to the cansave hook, as the form validation is not sufficient
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 17:51:32 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
po: back to the cansave hook, as the form validation is not sufficient

Form validation works, but after trying to save invalid PO content, the user is
brought back to the page he/she was editing, without any single clue to explain
why it was not saved. The dedicated cansave hook is thus necessary.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: first attempt to replace cansave hook with form validate tweaks
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 16:51:17 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
po: first attempt to replace cansave hook with form validate tweaks

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/todo: update
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 16:25:54 +0000 (17:25 +0100)] 
po/todo: update

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/i18n: move the function names out of the translatable strings
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 16:24:54 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
po/i18n: move the function names out of the translatable strings

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: updated copyright years
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 15:54:03 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
po: updated copyright years

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: added note about now implemented feature
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:54:58 +0000 (12:54 +0100)] 
po: added note about now implemented feature

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agometa branch merge required
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 10:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
meta branch merge required

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo(formbuilder_setup): remove the rename/remove buttons on slave pages
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 14:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
po(formbuilder_setup): remove the rename/remove buttons on slave pages

This has to be done after the rename/remove plugins have added
their buttons, so we set this hook to be run last.

The canrename/canremove hooks already ensure this is forbidden
at the backend level, so this is only UI sugar.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: avoid warnings and possible bugs with nested named subroutines
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 14:14:58 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
po: avoid warnings and possible bugs with nested named subroutines

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/todo: update
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 14:01:06 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
po/todo: update

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: gettext-ize error messages
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 14:00:34 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
po: gettext-ize error messages

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/todo: remove silly ideas.
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 13:18:40 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
po/todo: remove silly ideas.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: do not allow to create pages of type po
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 12:43:40 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
po: do not allow to create pages of type po

The main reason to do so is to bypass the "favor the type of linking page on
page creation" logic, which is unsuitable when a broken link is clicked on
a slave (PO) page.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/todo: added better implementation ideas
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 12:43:08 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
po/todo: added better implementation ideas

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/todo: remove completed item
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:50:51 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
po/todo: remove completed item

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: cosmetic changes to percent translated display
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:35:46 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
po: cosmetic changes to percent translated display

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo(formbuilder_setup): use a template to display the warning
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:27:10 +0000 (12:27 +0100)] 
po(formbuilder_setup): use a template to display the warning

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: test formbuilder_setup hook to warn about new master page's language
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:15:21 +0000 (12:15 +0100)] 
po: test formbuilder_setup hook to warn about new master page's language

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo/todo: added bugreport about new page's type
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:14:55 +0000 (12:14 +0100)] 
po/todo: added bugreport about new page's type

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: require ikiwiki plugin interface 3.0
intrigeri [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 10:22:54 +0000 (11:22 +0100)] 
po: require ikiwiki plugin interface 3.0

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agobug reopened
mburmester [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 03:37:38 +0000 (22:37 -0500)] 
bug reopened

13 years agoAdd actual result for the example
http://openid.alexandrefranke.com/ [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 23:17:17 +0000 (18:17 -0500)] 
Add actual result for the example

13 years agopo/todo: update
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 22:36:57 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
po/todo: update

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: send msgfmt output to /dev/null, else it creates messages.mo files
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 22:33:16 +0000 (23:33 +0100)] 
po: send msgfmt output to /dev/null, else it creates messages.mo files

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: fix error messages
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 22:32:52 +0000 (23:32 +0100)] 
po: fix error messages

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo(cansave): check PO validity using new isvalidpo function
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 22:10:16 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
po(cansave): check PO validity using new isvalidpo function

... because Po4a's parser does not care about malformed PO data.
Use gettext's msgfmt program instead.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agodebian/control: suggest gettext, which is used by the po plugin
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 21:28:20 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
debian/control: suggest gettext, which is used by the po plugin

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agoskeleton plugin: added the canrename and canremove hooks
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 21:20:54 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
skeleton plugin: added the canrename and canremove hooks

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo(TODO): the plugin code will need to be gettextized, at some point
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 21:18:27 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
po(TODO): the plugin code will need to be gettextized, at some point

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo(cansave): use po_to_markup to check PO validity
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 21:16:43 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
po(cansave): use po_to_markup to check PO validity

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: move most of filter code to its own function
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 20:56:36 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
po: move most of filter code to its own function

Allow this new po_to_markup function to run in non-fatal mode,
we need this in our cansave hook.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agopo: register a (dummy) cansave hook
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 18:48:48 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
po: register a (dummy) cansave hook

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
13 years agoeditpage: added a cansave hook
intrigeri [Thu, 1 Jan 2009 18:48:27 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
editpage: added a cansave hook

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>