ikiwiki
10 years agoreleasing version 3.20091202
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 18:15:30 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.20091202

10 years agofix inverted test
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 18:07:58 +0000 (13:07 -0500)] 
fix inverted test

10 years agonote
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 18:06:31 +0000 (13:06 -0500)] 
note

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 17:58:59 +0000 (12:58 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agocalendar: Fix month wraparound error that broke in December.
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 17:58:45 +0000 (12:58 -0500)] 
calendar: Fix month wraparound error that broke in December.

10 years agoreply to joey's partial bugfix
harishcm [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 13:41:16 +0000 (08:41 -0500)] 
reply to joey's partial bugfix

10 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 13:23:08 +0000 (08:23 -0500)] 

10 years agoadded the proper template thingie
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 05:45:23 +0000 (00:45 -0500)] 
added the proper template thingie

10 years agohere be a plugin for processing POD!
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 05:43:47 +0000 (00:43 -0500)] 
here be a plugin for processing POD!

10 years agoclearing up a bit of confusion about who I am
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 01:55:25 +0000 (20:55 -0500)] 
clearing up a bit of confusion about who I am

10 years agoclearing up a bit of confusion about who I am
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 01:54:15 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
clearing up a bit of confusion about who I am

10 years agoclearing up a bit of confusion about who I am
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 01:52:59 +0000 (20:52 -0500)] 
clearing up a bit of confusion about who I am

10 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 01:07:21 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
close

10 years agonow have fixed xslt plugin
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 23:51:48 +0000 (18:51 -0500)] 
now have fixed xslt plugin

10 years agobug fix; now checks extensions.
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 23:51:10 +0000 (18:51 -0500)] 
bug fix; now checks extensions.

10 years agosecond thoughts
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 23:41:04 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
second thoughts

10 years agoreply to comment
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 23:30:25 +0000 (18:30 -0500)] 
reply to comment

10 years agosecurity and comments
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 21:04:18 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
security and comments

10 years agorename headers
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 20:54:48 +0000 (15:54 -0500)] 
rename headers

10 years agois this really better?
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 20:51:47 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
is this really better?

10 years agoadd plugin template
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 16:30:03 +0000 (11:30 -0500)] 
add plugin template

10 years agoxslt plugin
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 02:55:06 +0000 (21:55 -0500)] 
xslt plugin

10 years agoadded my ikiwiki plugins git repo
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 02:42:58 +0000 (21:42 -0500)] 
added my ikiwiki plugins git repo

10 years agotagged this wishlist; was I supposed to do that?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 01:45:31 +0000 (20:45 -0500)] 
tagged this wishlist; was I supposed to do that?

10 years agoan alternative approach using a bare mirror
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 01:31:37 +0000 (20:31 -0500)] 
an alternative approach using a bare mirror

10 years agoinline: Avoid using %links to test for page existence
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 23:15:33 +0000 (18:15 -0500)] 
inline: Avoid using %links to test for page existence

%links is populated even for just-deleted pages, so %pagesources
should be used for such tests instead.

10 years agofixed.. partly
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 23:06:04 +0000 (18:06 -0500)] 
fixed.. partly

10 years agofix test suite after bestlink change
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 23:05:47 +0000 (18:05 -0500)] 
fix test suite after bestlink change

10 years agoI just fixed half of ikiwiki's second-oldest bug. Yay!
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 22:39:33 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
I just fixed half of ikiwiki's second-oldest bug. Yay!

10 years agofix bestlink to not return just-deleted pages
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 22:16:44 +0000 (17:16 -0500)] 
fix bestlink to not return just-deleted pages

bestlink was looking at whether %links existed for a page in order to tell
if the page exists, but just-deleted pages still have entries in there (for
reasons it may be best not to explore). So bestlink would return
just-deleted pages. Instead, make bestlink use %pagesources.

Also, when finding a deleted page, %pagecase was not cleared of that page.
This, again, made bestlink return just-deleted pages. Now that is cleared.

Fixing bestlink exposed another issue though. The backlink calculation code
uses bestlink. So when a page was deleted, no backlinks to it are found,
and pages that really did backlink to it were not updated, and had broken
links.

To fix that, the code that actually removes deleted pages had to be split
out from find_del_files, so it can run a bit later. It is run just after
backlinks are calculated. This way, backlink calculation still sees the
deleted pages, but everything afterwards does not.

However, it does not address the original bug report that started this
whole thing, [[bugs/bestlink_returns_deleted_pages]]. Because there
bestlink is run in the needsbuild hook. And that happens before backlink
calculation, and so bestlink still returns deleted pages then. Also in the
scan hook.

If bestlink needs to work consistently during those hooks, a more involved
fix will be needed.

10 years agoadd info about webhost for ikiwiki
http://weakish.pigro.net/ [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 15:13:58 +0000 (10:13 -0500)] 
add info about webhost for ikiwiki

10 years agoaddendum re: plans for structuring JS
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 11:22:23 +0000 (06:22 -0500)] 
addendum re: plans for structuring JS

10 years agospew stream-of-conciousness nonsense re web services, fastcgi etc.
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 11:19:51 +0000 (06:19 -0500)] 
spew stream-of-conciousness nonsense re web services, fastcgi etc.

10 years agoremove of one site which no longer uses ikiwiki
http://weakish.pigro.net/ [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 10:27:25 +0000 (05:27 -0500)] 
remove of one site which no longer uses ikiwiki

10 years agonew version of the patch available on my git repo
http://bruno.boulgour.com/ [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 04:35:31 +0000 (23:35 -0500)] 
new version of the patch available on my git repo

10 years agothis would be a nifty feature
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 02:36:01 +0000 (21:36 -0500)] 
this would be a nifty feature

10 years agoadded my personal homepage
http://beza1e1.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 11:13:32 +0000 (06:13 -0500)] 
added my personal homepage

10 years agoAdd google profile openid
http://www.google.com/profiles/will.uther [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 02:56:24 +0000 (21:56 -0500)] 
Add google profile openid

10 years agoNote on delegation of Google profile openids
http://www.google.com/profiles/will.uther [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 02:54:52 +0000 (21:54 -0500)] 
Note on delegation of Google profile openids

10 years agocalendar: Add title attributes for all links in the calendars.
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 19:57:52 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
calendar: Add title attributes for all links in the calendars.

10 years agohtmllink: allow a title attribute to be specified
Joey Hess [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 19:10:21 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
htmllink: allow a title attribute to be specified

10 years agoremove videntity, site not in english now, and does not appear in openid directory
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 22:22:33 +0000 (17:22 -0500)] 
remove videntity, site not in english now, and does not appear in openid directory

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 22:19:43 +0000 (17:19 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agogoogle's openid support announced today does work
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 22:19:17 +0000 (17:19 -0500)] 
google's openid support announced today does work

10 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 14:15:40 +0000 (09:15 -0500)] 

10 years agofix hook names
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 11:49:26 +0000 (06:49 -0500)] 
fix hook names

10 years agoremove info about how to manually add relativedates
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 06:31:44 +0000 (01:31 -0500)] 
remove info about how to manually add relativedates

The date directive is a better approach.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 06:18:56 +0000 (01:18 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agodate: New plugin that allows inserting date directives that expand to pretty-printed...
Joey Hess [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 06:18:43 +0000 (01:18 -0500)] 
date: New plugin that allows inserting date directives that expand to pretty-printed dates, using the same formatting as used for page modification date display, etc.

10 years ago(no commit message)
ettienne [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 10:59:30 +0000 (05:59 -0500)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
NicolasLimare [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 09:47:36 +0000 (04:47 -0500)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://liw.fi/ [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 09:07:27 +0000 (04:07 -0500)] 

10 years agoRemove spam.
Thomas Schwinge [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 07:52:46 +0000 (08:52 +0100)] 
Remove spam.

This reverts commit 2903fe6539cd40e30543bc54933e53d795cb5e7d.

10 years ago(no commit message)
GraceTemplman46 [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 07:39:34 +0000 (02:39 -0500)] 

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:53:07 +0000 (21:53 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:52:02 +0000 (21:52 -0500)] 
update

10 years agosandbox: add text to check searching
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawltlTwUCL_Fr1siQn94GV65-XwQH5XSku4 [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:22:50 +0000 (21:22 -0500)] 
sandbox: add text to check searching

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 20:01:23 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

Conflicts:
doc/sandbox.mdwn

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 12:52:01 +0000 (07:52 -0500)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 12:44:05 +0000 (07:44 -0500)] 

10 years agonew post "Post"
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawltlTwUCL_Fr1siQn94GV65-XwQH5XSku4 [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 07:29:08 +0000 (02:29 -0500)] 
new post "Post"

10 years agoRevert removal of sandbox content.
Sean Bartell [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 07:25:38 +0000 (02:25 -0500)] 
Revert removal of sandbox content.

This reverts commit 62dd681b3aa406a9bb6c1174eeaaacc8fe6b94ff.

Conflicts:

doc/sandbox.mdwn

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawltlTwUCL_Fr1siQn94GV65-XwQH5XSku4 [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 07:16:28 +0000 (02:16 -0500)] 

10 years agorestore sandbox
Joey Hess [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 20:08:49 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
restore sandbox

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 20:08:29 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 10:28:25 +0000 (05:28 -0500)] 

10 years agoPatch added
harishcm [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 10:18:00 +0000 (05:18 -0500)] 
Patch added

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://bsorez.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 22:09:20 +0000 (17:09 -0500)] 

10 years agoadded more dreamwidth feeds
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 19:10:14 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
added more dreamwidth feeds

10 years agoresponse of potential user
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 06:55:30 +0000 (01:55 -0500)] 
response of potential user

10 years agoinitial content
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 06:41:22 +0000 (01:41 -0500)] 
initial content

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 21:18:26 +0000 (16:18 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoAdded (incomplete) Turkish po file. Closes: #556744 Thanks, Recai Oktaş
Joey Hess [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 21:12:08 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
Added (incomplete) Turkish po file. Closes: #556744 Thanks, Recai Oktaş

10 years agoshuffle commit symbol around
Jon Dowland [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 15:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
shuffle commit symbol around

10 years agoescape something being interpreted as a directive
Jon Dowland [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 15:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0000)] 
escape something being interpreted as a directive

10 years agoinline: Use caching of inlined pages to speed up builds of inlines that include feeds.
Joey Hess [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 06:29:28 +0000 (01:29 -0500)] 
inline: Use caching of inlined pages to speed up builds of inlines that include feeds.

Speedup of about 25% for small inlines; could be much larger for inlines of
many, or complex pages.

Not bloating memory with excessive memoization data was the key to this.
The method chosen does not squeeze out every erg of speed possible when
inlines are nested, but that's rare. It uses less memory than other
optimisation hacks (I'm looking at you,
f937c1fb8074a512d8bb788fa275f5e90595cd47 !) already used in inline.pm.

10 years agoadd page listing some alternatives to ikiwiki
Joey Hess [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 05:50:08 +0000 (00:50 -0500)] 
add page listing some alternatives to ikiwiki

10 years agowhy this is hard
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 21:12:34 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
why this is hard

10 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:55:01 +0000 (15:55 -0500)] 
close

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:54:28 +0000 (15:54 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agometa: Allow use of DESCRIPTION in templates to get at the meta description value...
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:54:11 +0000 (15:54 -0500)] 
meta: Allow use of DESCRIPTION in templates to get at the meta description value. (Thanks, NicolasLimare)

10 years agometa: Generate meta description tags even when the html scrubber is enabled.
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:51:00 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
meta: Generate meta description tags even when the html scrubber is enabled.

Unlike generic meta foo tags, meta description is known to be safe, so can
be special cased to be allowed despite the html scrubber. This makes meta
description much more useful, since it is otherwise limited to being used
by other plugins like map.

10 years agoavoid fallthrough to default meta header addition for title
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:44:03 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
avoid fallthrough to default meta header addition for title

With the htmlscrubber disabled, it was adding a <meta name=title>
tag for the title, which is pointless.

10 years agoadd example of a map showing page descriptions
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:30:08 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
add example of a map showing page descriptions

10 years agoFollow up.
Thomas Schwinge [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 08:10:36 +0000 (09:10 +0100)] 
Follow up.

10 years ago+ patch tag
NicolasLimare [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 01:22:21 +0000 (20:22 -0500)] 
+ patch tag

10 years ago- typo
NicolasLimare [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 01:21:04 +0000 (20:21 -0500)] 
- typo

10 years ago+ micro whishlist item
NicolasLimare [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 01:19:34 +0000 (20:19 -0500)] 
+ micro whishlist item

10 years agodiagnosis: probably broken browser?
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 20:01:17 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
diagnosis: probably broken browser?

10 years agoRevert "Improve img's documentation."
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 19:52:53 +0000 (14:52 -0500)] 
Revert "Improve img's documentation."

The information added is incorrect.

10 years agoopened bug
martin [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 02:02:34 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
opened bug

10 years agoImprove img's documentation.
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 23:33:28 +0000 (00:33 +0100)] 
Improve img's documentation.

Jon is right, of course.  User error, not an ikiwiki bug.  So, I removed the
false bug report and added its gist to img's documentation.

10 years agoimport sys and sys.argv
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:36:54 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
import sys and sys.argv

10 years agomissing apostrophe in python code
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:34:52 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
missing apostrophe in python code

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20091113
Joey Hess [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 03:13:05 +0000 (22:13 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20091113

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20091113
Joey Hess [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 03:11:42 +0000 (22:11 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.20091113

10 years agoinline: Fix display of all pages when archive=yes or show=0 are used.
Joey Hess [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 01:50:27 +0000 (20:50 -0500)] 
inline: Fix display of all pages when archive=yes or show=0 are used.

10 years agorepoduced it ... sorry should have pasted this earlier
martin [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 00:00:13 +0000 (19:00 -0500)] 
repoduced it ... sorry should have pasted this earlier

10 years agocannot reproduce
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:35:13 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
cannot reproduce

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:30:59 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info