ikiwiki
11 years agoupdate deps and bundles
Joey Hess [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 18:15:23 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
update deps and bundles

11 years agoshortcut: If default_pageext is set, first look for shortcuts.default_pageext
Joey Hess [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 18:02:58 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
shortcut: If default_pageext is set, first look for shortcuts.default_pageext

Falls back to looking for shortcuts.mdwn for backwards compatabiity; there
probably exist wikis that have changed the pageext but still use
shortcuts.mdwn.

11 years agoupdated de.po
Joey Hess [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:27:38 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
updated de.po

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 17:27:33 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agopatch for shortcut.pm to use $default_pageext instead of hardcode .mdwn.
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 10:54:20 +0000 (05:54 -0500)] 
patch for shortcut.pm to use $default_pageext instead of hardcode .mdwn.

11 years agowarning about disable mdwn
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 10:08:58 +0000 (05:08 -0500)] 
warning about disable mdwn

11 years agotypo
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 08:33:20 +0000 (03:33 -0500)] 
typo

11 years agouse shortcut with mdwn disabled
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 08:31:02 +0000 (03:31 -0500)] 
use shortcut with mdwn disabled

11 years agoremove some old distro version stuff
Joey Hess [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:58:32 +0000 (16:58 -0500)] 
remove some old distro version stuff

11 years agodoubled semicolons
Joey Hess [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 17:29:39 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
doubled semicolons

11 years agoremoved
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 10:32:51 +0000 (05:32 -0500)] 
removed

11 years agofix broken links
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 10:15:33 +0000 (05:15 -0500)] 
fix broken links

11 years agoredirect automatically after rename
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 10:14:06 +0000 (05:14 -0500)] 
redirect automatically after rename

11 years ago[tiny] add a link to meta plugin page
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 08:08:33 +0000 (03:08 -0500)] 
[tiny] add a link to meta plugin page

11 years agoadd instruction of lighttpd
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 06:56:01 +0000 (01:56 -0500)] 
add instruction of lighttpd

11 years agomore details on ikiwiki directives
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 13:10:13 +0000 (08:10 -0500)] 
more details on ikiwiki directives

11 years agoikiwiki deb (3.0.3) doesn't suggests libtext-wikicreole-perl
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 11:21:55 +0000 (06:21 -0500)] 
ikiwiki deb (3.0.3) doesn't suggests libtext-wikicreole-perl

11 years agoupdate for rename of todo/weakish.mdwn to users/weakish.mdwn
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 09:42:03 +0000 (04:42 -0500)] 
update for rename of todo/weakish.mdwn to users/weakish.mdwn

11 years agorename todo/weakish.mdwn to users/weakish.mdwn
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 09:42:02 +0000 (04:42 -0500)] 
rename todo/weakish.mdwn to users/weakish.mdwn

11 years agoadd a email.
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 09:40:37 +0000 (04:40 -0500)] 
add a email.

11 years agodel wrong hook & ikiwiki --post-commit --a-lot-of-switches
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 09:38:14 +0000 (04:38 -0500)] 
del wrong hook & ikiwiki --post-commit --a-lot-of-switches

11 years agodocument writefile symlink checks
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 21:04:33 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
document writefile symlink checks

11 years agoCreate any missing directory necessary to put the wrapper file into. Closes: #514384
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 20:13:12 +0000 (15:13 -0500)] 
Create any missing directory necessary to put the wrapper file into. Closes: #514384

11 years agoFix unusual --setup --post-commit command line option combo.
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:58:10 +0000 (14:58 -0500)] 
Fix unusual --setup --post-commit command line option combo.

11 years agoseems to be fixed in current File::MimeInfo versions
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:34:24 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
seems to be fixed in current File::MimeInfo versions

11 years agoreorg
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:23:10 +0000 (14:23 -0500)] 
reorg

11 years ago(no commit message)
muammar [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 02:58:45 +0000 (21:58 -0500)] 

11 years agofix typo
http://dmarti.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 18:32:12 +0000 (13:32 -0500)] 
fix typo

11 years agoExpanded report to mention PageSpec and workaround.
cfm [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 16:18:51 +0000 (11:18 -0500)] 
Expanded report to mention PageSpec and workaround.

11 years agoadd item
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:59:09 +0000 (07:59 -0500)] 
add item

11 years agoI guess changegroup is better than incoming
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 19:49:06 +0000 (14:49 -0500)] 
I guess changegroup is better than incoming

11 years ago(tiny) markdown syntax
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 19:22:01 +0000 (14:22 -0500)] 
(tiny) markdown syntax

11 years ago--post-commit won't delete pages and --refresh seems no deadlock
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 19:19:28 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
--post-commit won't delete pages and --refresh seems no deadlock

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://jcftang.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 11:11:37 +0000 (06:11 -0500)] 

11 years agoAsk for more detail with issue
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 10:56:18 +0000 (05:56 -0500)] 
Ask for more detail with issue

11 years agoNote todo with patch attached to solve listed problem
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 10:47:32 +0000 (05:47 -0500)] 
Note todo with patch attached to solve listed problem

11 years agoFiled.
cfm [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 01:08:47 +0000 (20:08 -0500)] 
Filed.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://taozhyn.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 19:36:04 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 21:10:30 +0000 (16:10 -0500)] 
response

11 years agoAdd wishlist
Svend Sorensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 21:03:32 +0000 (13:03 -0800)] 
Add wishlist

11 years agoAdd pageheader div to misc.tmpl
Svend Sorensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 20:37:36 +0000 (12:37 -0800)] 
Add pageheader div to misc.tmpl

Add pageheader div so that misc.tmpl is consistent with page.tmpl.  ---
templates/misc.tmpl |    2 ++
 1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

11 years agonote about path
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 20:31:37 +0000 (15:31 -0500)] 
note about path

11 years agoadd a note about how to install these
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 20:22:52 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
add a note about how to install these

11 years agorename
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 20:13:22 +0000 (15:13 -0500)] 
rename

11 years agoUpload tabbed action list css file
http://svend.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 20:09:24 +0000 (15:09 -0500)] 
Upload tabbed action list css file

11 years agoSet attachement location
http://svend.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 20:01:44 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
Set attachement location

11 years agoAdd tabbed action list style to css market
Svend Sorensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 19:55:34 +0000 (11:55 -0800)] 
Add tabbed action list style to css market

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 17:48:42 +0000 (12:48 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoUpdated German translation (Kai Wasserb├Ąch). Closes: #514251
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 17:47:58 +0000 (12:47 -0500)] 
Updated German translation (Kai Wasserb├Ąch). Closes: #514251

11 years agopoll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
68.251.214.66 [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 14:22:34 +0000 (09:22 -0500)] 
poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

11 years agoadd "bug report" for sourcecode plugin
bremner [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 13:03:19 +0000 (08:03 -0500)] 
add "bug report" for sourcecode plugin

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 02:09:44 +0000 (21:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agomakefile portability patch
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 02:08:03 +0000 (21:08 -0500)] 
makefile portability patch

from Thomas Keller, who explains:

1) find -wholename is not available on BSD / OSX (a nice rant about this
issue is here: http://fuhm.livejournal.com/1848.html)

2) cp -a is not available on BSD / OSX, there is an alternative install
call, but it might be cool to just shut up cp complaining about it... ;)

3) Two find calls have been missing the path argument.

11 years agoAdd myself to ikiwiki user list
Svend Sorensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 19:13:36 +0000 (11:13 -0800)] 
Add myself to ikiwiki user list

11 years agoAdd link to my website and blog
Svend Sorensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 19:07:10 +0000 (11:07 -0800)] 
Add link to my website and blog

11 years agolocal configuration error.
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:57:26 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
local configuration error.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:52:29 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:45:54 +0000 (13:45 -0500)] 
typo

11 years agoAdded Tim Skirvin's webpage to the list
http://tskirvin.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:30:44 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
Added Tim Skirvin's webpage to the list

11 years agodoubled semicolon
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:12:05 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
doubled semicolon

11 years agonote possible abandonment of sourcehighlight in favour of sourcecode
bremner [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:03:13 +0000 (08:03 -0500)] 
note possible abandonment of sourcehighlight in favour of sourcecode

11 years agofix joeyh's link :-)
bremner [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:56:04 +0000 (07:56 -0500)] 
fix joeyh's link :-)

11 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:50:53 +0000 (07:50 -0500)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://josephturian.blogspot.com/ [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 23:19:38 +0000 (18:19 -0500)] 

11 years agoWork around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 20:05:18 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
Work around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts. (smcv)

11 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/atom'
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 20:04:36 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/atom'

11 years agoReport XML::Feed bug and provide a workaround for IkiWiki; please review
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 19:52:26 +0000 (14:52 -0500)] 
Report XML::Feed bug and provide a workaround for IkiWiki; please review

11 years agoWork around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts
Simon McVittie [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 19:48:55 +0000 (19:48 +0000)] 
Work around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts

See [[bugs/Aggregated_Atom_feeds_are_double-encoded]]. By default,
XML::Atom outputs strings of UTF-8 bytes with the Perl UTF8 flag stripped
off, which IkiWiki assumes to be Latin-1 and re-encodes as UTF-8 on
output. XML::Feed  does not currently (0.41-1) set the magic variable to
change this behaviour (I've filed a bug on CPAN), but IkiWiki can
usefully set the same variable as a workaround.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://openid.aol.com/nothatsaknife [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 19:44:22 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 

11 years agonot so fast
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 18:51:10 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
not so fast

11 years agoUpdate the to-do list for comments, and explain why we can't have a form for the...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 18:33:59 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
Update the to-do list for comments, and explain why we can't have a form for the whole comment

11 years agonote
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:43:27 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
note

11 years agoimplementing pingback using checkcontent hook and the comments plugin
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:37:24 +0000 (10:37 -0500)] 
implementing pingback using checkcontent hook and the comments plugin

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 20:19:56 +0000 (15:19 -0500)] 
response

11 years agosome examples
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:39:45 +0000 (14:39 -0500)] 
some examples

11 years agoplease don't make use of [[!meta title]] in parentlinks mandatory...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:31:27 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
please don't make use of [[!meta title]] in parentlinks mandatory...

11 years agorename apache404 -> 404
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:26:36 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
rename apache404 -> 404

This may already work with other web servers that have copied apache's
interface, and it should be easy to add support to it for web servers that
use some other interface. So, make the name more general.

11 years agodoc updates for goto branch merge
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:10:48 +0000 (19:10 -0500)] 
doc updates for goto branch merge

11 years agofactor out IE stupididy workaround
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:02:50 +0000 (19:02 -0500)] 
factor out IE stupididy workaround

11 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/goto'
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:52:38 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/goto'

11 years agoRespond with updated goto branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:08:48 +0000 (23:08 +0000)] 
Respond with updated goto branch

11 years agoSplit cgi_goto into a goto plugin
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 
Split cgi_goto into a goto plugin

11 years agoSplit apache404 into an independent plugin
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 22:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0000)] 
Split apache404 into an independent plugin

Also make it ignore the 'do' parameter at Joey's suggestion, to have one
less thing to remember when configuring.

11 years agoone other thought
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 20:05:06 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
one other thought

11 years agocomments
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 19:55:14 +0000 (14:55 -0500)] 
comments

11 years agoClarify behaviour of 404 handler and link an example
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:57:12 +0000 (18:57 +0000)] 
Clarify behaviour of 404 handler and link an example

11 years agoRequest review of my 'goto' branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:37:48 +0000 (18:37 +0000)] 
Request review of my 'goto' branch

11 years agoAdd tip explaining how to use ikiwiki as a 404 handler
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:27:54 +0000 (18:27 +0000)] 
Add tip explaining how to use ikiwiki as a 404 handler

11 years agoCGI: pad error responses with 512 bytes of spaces so IE will display them
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 
CGI: pad error responses with 512 bytes of spaces so IE will display them

IE displays its own error responses unless the server's was >= 512 bytes.
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;Q294807

11 years agoCGI: set up goto hook so that /ikiwiki.cgi?do=goto can be an Apache ErrorDocument
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:09:24 +0000 (18:09 +0000)] 
CGI: set up goto hook so that /ikiwiki.cgi?do=goto can be an Apache ErrorDocument

11 years agoCGI: add cgi_page_from_404(), which remaps a path like $REDIRECT_URL to an IkiWiki...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:07:42 +0000 (18:07 +0000)] 
CGI: add cgi_page_from_404(), which remaps a path like $REDIRECT_URL to an IkiWiki page name

Also add a regression test

11 years agoIkiWiki::Wrapper: allow REDIRECT_STATUS and REDIRECT_URL through from environment
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:06:44 +0000 (18:06 +0000)] 
IkiWiki::Wrapper: allow REDIRECT_STATUS and REDIRECT_URL through from environment

This is useful to act as an Apache 404 ErrorDocument.

11 years agoCGI: if the page is missing, give the "missing page" a 404 status
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 16:51:13 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
CGI: if the page is missing, give the "missing page" a 404 status

11 years agoCGI: document why commenter and recentchanges_link are supported
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 15:05:17 +0000 (15:05 +0000)] 
CGI: document why commenter and recentchanges_link are supported

11 years agorecentchanges: delete CGI hook in favour of the global one
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:49:25 +0000 (14:49 +0000)] 
recentchanges: delete CGI hook in favour of the global one

11 years agocomments: delete cgi hook in favour of the global one
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0000)] 
comments: delete cgi hook in favour of the global one

11 years agoCGI: if the "do" parameter is goto, recentchanges_link or commenter, redirect to...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:48:44 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
CGI: if the "do" parameter is goto, recentchanges_link or commenter, redirect to a page

This can replace equivalent functionality in comments and recentchanges.

11 years agoCGI: add cgi_goto(CGI, [page])
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:36:23 +0000 (14:36 +0000)] 
CGI: add cgi_goto(CGI, [page])

This redirects to the given page (or if none is given, the page parameter
given to the CGI), or displays an error with a create link if the page
doesn't exist.

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 20:17:53 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agoreview=
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 20:15:36 +0000 (15:15 -0500)] 
review=