ikiwiki
9 years agoWhitespace cleanup tagtypes/v1
Giuseppe Bilotta [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:07:16 +0000 (23:07 +0200)] 
Whitespace cleanup

9 years agoMore verbose debug
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 22:29:47 +0000 (00:29 +0200)] 
More verbose debug

9 years agotagtype also acts as tagbase
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 21:56:26 +0000 (23:56 +0200)] 
tagtype also acts as tagbase

Document this, and add a TODO about customization

9 years agoTemplate support for tagtypes
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 21:53:17 +0000 (23:53 +0200)] 
Template support for tagtypes

9 years agoSupport multiple tag types
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 14:28:32 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
Support multiple tag types

Each tag type defines an homonymous directive that behaves just like tag.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:52:44 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agodarcs: ensure whole darcs query manifest output is consumed
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:49:00 +0000 (17:49 -0400)] 
darcs: ensure whole darcs query manifest output is consumed

By a stroke of luck, after a long & full day, I happened to
remember that in the morning, I had seen someone on irc mention
that darcs query manifest doesn't like it if its full output
is not consumed.

So contrary to the usual case where bug reports sent via irc are like
messages written in sand before the new tide, this one was seen and
fixed.

(But use http://ikiwiki.info/bugs/ next time!)

9 years agofix uninitialized value warning
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:21:50 +0000 (17:21 -0400)] 
fix uninitialized value warning

$cgi->params('do') may not be defined. The CSRF code may delete all
cgi params. This uninitalized value was introduced when do=register
support was added recently.

9 years agoClarifications
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:18:29 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
Clarifications

9 years agointernal pages: the revenge?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 15:01:39 +0000 (15:01 +0000)] 
internal pages: the revenge?

9 years agoclarify whether the raw files would be put in destdir
Jon Dowland [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:40:10 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
clarify whether the raw files would be put in destdir

9 years agofix minor bug if a page's name is "0"
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 05:54:42 +0000 (01:54 -0400)] 
fix minor bug if a page's name is "0"

9 years agosimilarity to internal pages
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 05:32:19 +0000 (01:32 -0400)] 
similarity to internal pages

9 years agono need to return content from postscan hook
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 04:07:41 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
no need to return content from postscan hook

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:52:16 +0000 (23:52 -0400)] 
response

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:49:47 +0000 (23:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agochange wording
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:45:42 +0000 (23:45 -0400)] 
change wording

This is more accurate when a file that is not a page is what is removed.

9 years agonon comprend
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:45:14 +0000 (02:45 +0000)] 
non comprend

9 years agoformatting
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:43:44 +0000 (02:43 +0000)] 
formatting

9 years agofurther clarification
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:41:13 +0000 (02:41 +0000)] 
further clarification

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:37:55 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
response

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:37:02 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agoresponse
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:31:00 +0000 (02:31 +0000)] 
response

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:19:09 +0000 (22:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agomove message into if block
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:14:22 +0000 (22:14 -0400)] 
move message into if block

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Svend Sorensen [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 23:13:10 +0000 (16:13 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

9 years agoRemove www prefix from Svend's website URLs
Svend Sorensen [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 23:12:09 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Remove www prefix from Svend's website URLs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 20:04:49 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agothinking about changing how templatedir works and allowing wikitemplate files into...
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 20:03:53 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
thinking about changing how templatedir works and allowing wikitemplate files into the srcdir

9 years agoRespond
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 08:36:38 +0000 (08:36 +0000)] 
Respond

9 years agoresponse to the further thoughts
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 02:23:12 +0000 (02:23 +0000)] 
response to the further thoughts

9 years ago(no commit message)
PeteG [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 12:34:20 +0000 (12:34 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
PeteG [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 12:33:51 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 

9 years agorecommend git
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:00:25 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
recommend git

9 years agobzr getmtime done
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:58:31 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
bzr getmtime done

9 years agonote that tla plugin is not being maintained
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:57:59 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
note that tla plugin is not being maintained

9 years agobzr: changelog and refactor
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
bzr: changelog and refactor

9 years agoFix get_ctime implementation in Bazaar plugin, add get_mtime implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:45:23 +0000 (18:45 +0200)] 
Fix get_ctime implementation in Bazaar plugin, add get_mtime implementation.

9 years agodocument the gitbranch template
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:49:20 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
document the gitbranch template

9 years agoreformat
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:42:50 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
reformat

9 years agomy autotag branch
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:41:06 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
my autotag branch

9 years agofew more suggestions
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:45:20 +0000 (12:45 -0400)] 
few more suggestions

9 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:24:58 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
typo

9 years agoautoindex: Switch to using %wikistate instead of abusing $pagestate{index}.
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:20:50 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
autoindex: Switch to using %wikistate instead of abusing $pagestate{index}.

9 years agoadd list of compatability breaking changes
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:42:18 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
add list of compatability breaking changes

9 years agoremove note about needing --gettime; automatically run on first build now
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:25:25 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
remove note about needing --gettime; automatically run on first build now

9 years agosquelch warning
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:23:11 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
squelch warning

9 years agoupdate changelog
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:46:28 +0000 (18:46 -0400)] 
update changelog

9 years agoimplement rcs_getmtime for svn
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:43:51 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
implement rcs_getmtime for svn

This is a slow implementation; it runs svn log once per file
still, rather than running svn log once on the whole srcdir.

I did it this way because in my experience, svn log, run on a directory,
does not always list every change to files inside that directory.
I don't know why, and I use svn as little as possible these days.

9 years agoautomatically run --gettime, and optimise it for git
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:29:45 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
automatically run --gettime, and optimise it for git

* Automatically run --gettime the first time ikiwiki is run on
  a given srcdir.
* Optimise --gettime for git, so it's appropriatly screamingly
  fast. (This could be done for other backends too.)
* However, --gettime for git no longer follows renames.
* Use above to fix up timestamps on docwiki, as well as ensure that
  timestamps on basewiki files shipped in the deb are sane.

9 years agofix file, should be symlink
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:11:30 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 
fix file, should be symlink

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:53:31 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agotypo
Cord [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:48:35 +0000 (21:48 +0000)] 
typo

9 years ago--gettime revamp
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:02:29 +0000 (17:02 -0400)] 
--gettime revamp

* Rename --getctime to --gettime. (The old name still works for
  backwards compatability.)
* --gettime now also looks up last modification time.
* Add rcs_getmtime to plugin API; currently only implemented
  for git.

9 years agoProposal for tags/meta/field coalescing
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 18:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0000)] 
Proposal for tags/meta/field coalescing

9 years ago... and indeed there is a better way to store it
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0000)] 
... and indeed there is a better way to store it

9 years agoadd mtime-to-git script to pull more correct mtimes out of git
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:21:44 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
add mtime-to-git script to pull more correct mtimes out of git

9 years agoanswer to clarification.
David Riebenbauer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0200)] 
answer to clarification.

9 years agoclarify re %pagestate persistence
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:08:12 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
clarify re %pagestate persistence

9 years agotry to clarify
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:31:31 +0000 (15:31 +0000)] 
try to clarify

9 years agotypo
David Riebenbauer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:21:54 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
typo

9 years agoanswer about the `%pagestate` of autopages.
David Riebenbauer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:19:44 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
answer about the `%pagestate` of autopages.

9 years agoresponse
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 03:41:25 +0000 (03:41 +0000)] 
response

9 years agosidebar plugin optimisations
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 02:18:56 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
sidebar plugin optimisations

The pagetemplate hook may be called multiple times, for example when pages
are inlined into a page. Sidebars were being calculated each time that
happened, only to be thrown away when the final pagetemplate hook was
called. Avoid this unnecessary work.

Remove stored sidebar content on use to save some memory.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 00:12:25 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agocalendar: Improved display of arrows.
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 00:12:03 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
calendar: Improved display of arrows.

9 years agoslight clarification
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:39:02 +0000 (23:39 +0000)] 
slight clarification

9 years agosome comments about this and autoindex
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:36:42 +0000 (23:36 +0000)] 
some comments about this and autoindex

9 years agoreduce border
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:21:01 +0000 (19:21 -0400)] 
reduce border

9 years agoupdate name of libsparkline-php
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:14:10 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
update name of libsparkline-php

9 years agocalendarmonth.tmpl: The month calendar is now put in a sidebar.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:51:50 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
calendarmonth.tmpl: The month calendar is now put in a sidebar.

9 years agofix parameter parsing when pagespec is ommited, and year is present
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:51:35 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
fix parameter parsing when pagespec is ommited, and year is present

9 years agoconditional: Fix bug that forced "all" mode off by default.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:18:48 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
conditional: Fix bug that forced "all" mode off by default.

Commit b7351daacd0d4a041a51b43d99b7bf589de54f53 introduced the bug.

9 years agofix tagspec
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:57:35 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
fix tagspec

9 years agoreorg
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:56:36 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
reorg

9 years agofix sidebar directive parameter handling
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
fix sidebar directive parameter handling

9 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:49:32 +0000 (17:49 -0400)] 
typo

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:40:18 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agoallow sidebar directive to enable use of sidebar page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:38:13 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
allow sidebar directive to enable use of sidebar page

This way, the example blog always has a sidebar on the index page,
but not the overhead of sidebars on all the other pages. And if a
user wants to, they can enable global_sidebars to switch to sidebars on
every page.

9 years agodisable global sidebars by default
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:32:11 +0000 (17:32 -0400)] 
disable global sidebars by default

9 years agosidebar: Add global_sidebars setting.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:31:50 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
sidebar: Add global_sidebars setting.

9 years agoadd note if ikiwiki-calendar needs to be run
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:55:20 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
add note if ikiwiki-calendar needs to be run

9 years agoEnable calendar and sidebar in auto-blog.setup.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:52:41 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Enable calendar and sidebar in auto-blog.setup.

9 years agosidebar: Now a sidebar directive can be used to override the sidebar shown on a page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:40:01 +0000 (16:40 -0400)] 
sidebar: Now a sidebar directive can be used to override the sidebar shown on a page.

9 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:21:06 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
update

9 years agosidebar styling improvements
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:08:33 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
sidebar styling improvements

Added a visible border; tuned down the whitespace/borders.

Note the use of the -1 pixel margin-top -- this makes the sidebar appear
to hang down from the line under the actions at the top of the page.

9 years agodisable feeds in raw mode
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:41:56 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
disable feeds in raw mode

9 years agoincrease sidebar width from 20 to 30 ex
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:38:23 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
increase sidebar width from 20 to 30 ex

This makes it big enough to fit a month calendar.

9 years agoenable calendar by default
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:31:18 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
enable calendar by default

Makes it a bit easier to include the calendar on the sidebar template.

9 years agoCSS and templates for sidebar changed to use a class, not an id.
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 19:04:17 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
CSS and templates for sidebar changed to use a class, not an id.

Multiple sidebars should be possible; also, I want to add a sidebar
template.

9 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:45:03 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
typo

9 years agopropigate ikiwiki setup error out
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:39:07 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
propigate ikiwiki setup error out

9 years agodon't link to ikiwiki-calendar, broken link on basewiki
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:32:53 +0000 (14:32 -0400)] 
don't link to ikiwiki-calendar, broken link on basewiki

9 years agoenhance pagestats and rework example blog front page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:29:14 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
enhance pagestats and rework example blog front page

* pagestats: Class parameter can be used to override default class for
  custom styling.
* pagestats: Use style=list to get a list of tags, scaled by use like
  in a tag cloud. This is useful to put in a sidebar.
* Rework example blog front page.

9 years agocalendar: Add archive_pagespec, which is used by ikiwiki-calendar to specify which...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 17:40:53 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
calendar: Add archive_pagespec, which is used by ikiwiki-calendar to specify which pages to include on the calendar archive pages. (The pagespec can still also be specified on the ikiwiki-calendar command line.)

9 years agoremove example comments_pagespec setting
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 17:38:24 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
remove example comments_pagespec setting

auto-blog.setup configures this automatically now

9 years agoReply to KA about collapsing metadata functionality
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 13:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0000)] 
Reply to KA about collapsing metadata functionality

9 years agoresponse, alternative proposal
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 07:39:32 +0000 (07:39 +0000)] 
response, alternative proposal

9 years agoDescribe my tag type proposal
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 07:19:47 +0000 (07:19 +0000)] 
Describe my tag type proposal

9 years agonote link types are now available
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 20:04:52 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
note link types are now available