ocl-icd
3 years agoStatic-const-ify ICD loader info strings master
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:15:32 +0000 (18:15 +0200)] 
Static-const-ify ICD loader info strings

3 years agoSuppress warning due to shadowed variable name
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:11:59 +0000 (18:11 +0200)] 
Suppress warning due to shadowed variable name

When the RETURN_STR is invoked inside _clerror2string() in debug mode,
the val parameter is actually called 'ret', which causes an assignment
of ret to ret. Use the less likely name _ret within the macro to avoid
the warning.

3 years agoRelease 2.2.9
Vincent Danjean [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 09:34:05 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Release 2.2.9

3 years agoAdd support for OPENCL_VENDOR_PATH envvar
Vincent Danjean [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 09:31:56 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Add support for OPENCL_VENDOR_PATH envvar

OCL_ICD_VENDORS is still supported and even prioritary
Update documentation and tests accordingly

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
Vincent Danjean [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 00:10:21 +0000 (01:10 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

3 years agoReport the correct supported OpenCL version when asked
Vincent Danjean [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 00:07:36 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
Report the correct supported OpenCL version when asked

clGetICDLoaderInfoOCLICD was always reporting 1.2 as the supported OpenCL Version.
Now, we report the supported version defined in configure.ac

3 years agoUpdate clGetICDLoaderInfoOCLICD to report version 2.1.
Brice Videau [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 15:21:21 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Update clGetICDLoaderInfoOCLICD to report version 2.1.

3 years agoRelease 2.2.8 (support OpenCL 2.1)
Vincent Danjean [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 19:54:07 +0000 (20:54 +0100)] 
Release 2.2.8 (support OpenCL 2.1)

3 years agoOrder for OpenCL 2.1 is finally known.
Brice Videau [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 13:24:07 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Order for OpenCL 2.1 is finally known.

3 years agoFix guards in ocl_icd.h
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 21:38:59 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
Fix guards in ocl_icd.h

All known entries should be guarded by #ifdef CL_[VERSION]
A warning will be emitted in case the version in not found

3 years agoimprove clGetExtensionFunctionAddress{,ForPlatform}
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 21:08:28 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
improve clGetExtensionFunctionAddress{,ForPlatform}

we have a structure with all function names and their address.

It was used in clGetExtensionFunctionAddress
(no need to list all function to check)

Using it in clGetExtensionFunctionAddressForPlatform
(as in clGetExtensionFunctionAddress)

3 years agoAvoid to hardcode at several place the required OpenCL headers version
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 20:57:01 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Avoid to hardcode at several place the required OpenCL headers version

3 years agoRemove 2.0 OpenCL headers
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 20:56:23 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Remove 2.0 OpenCL headers

2.1 are available (and can generate 2.0 ICD Loader)
Note: before generating a 2.1 ICD Loader, we need a 2.1 compliant ICD
in order to discover new functions order in the dispatch table

3 years agoUpdate copyright notices
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 20:53:17 +0000 (21:53 +0100)] 
Update copyright notices

3 years agoUse internal symbols to avoid conflict with loaded ICD
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 20:15:07 +0000 (21:15 +0100)] 
Use internal symbols to avoid conflict with loaded ICD

3 years ago[test] avoid external problems in tests
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 20:14:26 +0000 (21:14 +0100)] 
[test] avoid external problems in tests

OCL_ICD_DEBUG must be unset (or 0) for some tests

3 years agoICD should be compliant regarding extensions.
Brice Videau [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:04:00 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
ICD should be compliant regarding extensions.

3 years agoOpenCL headers needlessly include EGL headers.
Brice Videau [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 14:06:59 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
OpenCL headers needlessly include EGL headers.
Dependency on AGL development headers is not needed.

3 years agoCL/cl_egl.h is needed to build EGL interfaces.
Brice Videau [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 13:44:54 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
CL/cl_egl.h is needed to build EGL interfaces.
ocl-icd now depends on EGL development headers.
They can be found in libegl1-mesa-dev on ubuntu.

3 years agoFixed typo in clEnqueueAcquireEGLObjectsKHR definition.
Brice Videau [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 13:40:23 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Fixed typo in clEnqueueAcquireEGLObjectsKHR definition.

3 years agoSwitched khronos headers to OpenCL 2.1.
Brice Videau [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 13:39:51 +0000 (14:39 +0100)] 
Switched khronos headers to OpenCL 2.1.

3 years agoAdded OpenCL 2.1 as comments.
Brice Videau [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 13:06:02 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
Added OpenCL 2.1 as comments.

3 years agoFixed indentation.
Brice Videau [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:33:45 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Fixed indentation.

3 years agoAdded missing clGetKernelSubGroupInfoKHR.
Brice Videau [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:32:32 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Added missing clGetKernelSubGroupInfoKHR.

3 years agoAdded missing EGL entries.
Brice Videau [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:31:50 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Added missing EGL entries.

3 years agocleanup doc
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 10:01:48 +0000 (12:01 +0200)] 
cleanup doc

3 years agoExplicitly set the revision date in the documentation
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
Explicitly set the revision date in the documentation

This allows to always produce the same doc, whatever localtime is.
Note that the 'footer-style' attribute (used when creating the HTML page)
is a patch of asciidoc available in Debian but not merged upstream yet.

3 years agoNew release
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 23:14:08 +0000 (01:14 +0200)] 
New release

3 years agoAlso use real prototype in weak test functions
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 23:12:56 +0000 (01:12 +0200)] 
Also use real prototype in weak test functions

3 years agoRelease 2.2.6
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 18:30:34 +0000 (20:30 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.6

3 years agoImprove documentation (OCL_ICD_PLATFORM_SORT and OCL_ICD_DEFAULT_PLATFORM)
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 11:19:50 +0000 (13:19 +0200)] 
Improve documentation (OCL_ICD_PLATFORM_SORT and OCL_ICD_DEFAULT_PLATFORM)

3 years agoallows to avoid the platform sort and extends the testsuite
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 11:18:37 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
allows to avoid the platform sort and extends the testsuite

3 years agoFix and improve testsuite
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 23:03:22 +0000 (01:03 +0200)] 
Fix and improve testsuite

Run through our ICD loader (or the system ICD Loader when updating
the database) is now using the whole prototypes of OpenCL functions.

And, when testing our ICD Loader, the result is matched against what
is expected.

3 years agoRelease 2.2.5
Vincent Danjean [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 16:19:28 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.5

3 years ago[BUG] call the function when the return type is void
Vincent Danjean [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 16:05:23 +0000 (18:05 +0200)] 
[BUG] call the function when the return type is void

Before this patch, clSVMFree was never called...

3 years agoCorrectly handle clGetDeviceIDs in generator and tests
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 16:00:08 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
Correctly handle clGetDeviceIDs in generator and tests

As this function is used  by our implementation (to get
the number of supported GPU/CPU/Devices), it has to be
handled specifically

3 years agoSort platforms in one pass
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 12:45:18 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
Sort platforms in one pass

Use qsort from the C library.
Moreover, the code will be easier to modify
when/if the sort will be done with external/different criteria
(admin or user preferences, etc.)

4 years agoSort platforms by number of GPU, CPU and ALL devices
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 13:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
Sort platforms by number of GPU, CPU and ALL devices

4 years agoCount GPU, CPU and ALL devices on newly inserted platforms
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 13:03:35 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Count GPU, CPU and ALL devices on newly inserted platforms

4 years agoRemove useless vendor_icd.first_platform
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 12:29:45 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Remove useless vendor_icd.first_platform

4 years agoWhitespace cleanup
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 06:19:05 +0000 (08:19 +0200)] 
Whitespace cleanup

4 years agoFix a few typos
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 17:34:41 +0000 (18:34 +0100)] 
Fix a few typos

4 years agoRelease 2.2.4
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:42:09 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.4

4 years agoFix initialization in case of default platform use
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:40:54 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
Fix initialization in case of default platform use

4 years agoImprove tests
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:31:35 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Improve tests

4 years agoavoid loading ICD at library init time
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:31:18 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
avoid loading ICD at library init time

this avoid recursive dlopen
see https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1219646

4 years agoAvoid using system-wide vendors files at test time
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +0200)] 
Avoid using system-wide vendors files at test time

4 years agoConsistency.
Brice Videau [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 07:10:09 +0000 (09:10 +0200)] 
Consistency.

4 years agoRelease 2.2.3
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 15:04:26 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.3

4 years agoFix numbers in unknown members of dispatch table to avoid to reuse one
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 15:02:57 +0000 (17:02 +0200)] 
Fix numbers in unknown members of dispatch table to avoid to reuse one

4 years agoRelease 2.2.2
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 09:08:00 +0000 (11:08 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.2

4 years agoAvoid using types not supported by OpenCL headers in ocl_icd.h
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 09:07:08 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
Avoid using types not supported by OpenCL headers in ocl_icd.h

If 1.2 headers are installed, only ICD up to 1.2 can be created.
But no type error will be generated when using ocl_icd.h.

4 years agoAvoid warnings with 2.0 OpenCL headers when using 1.2 deprecated functions
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 09:03:25 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Avoid warnings with 2.0 OpenCL headers when using 1.2 deprecated functions

4 years agoRelease 2.2.1
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 12:07:27 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.1

4 years agoadd official Khronos OpenCL headers into repo
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 12:06:19 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
add official Khronos OpenCL headers into repo

- remove unofficial Debian OpenCL headers package
- add support in the configure script to use these headers

4 years agoRelease 2.2.0
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 14:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
Release 2.2.0

4 years agoBump versions
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 14:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0200)] 
Bump versions

4 years agoBug fix in code path rarely used
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 14:06:25 +0000 (16:06 +0200)] 
Bug fix in code path rarely used

4 years agoInterface 2.0
Vincent Danjean [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 12:33:49 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
Interface 2.0

Correct order taken from the AMD implementation (fglrx-14.41)

4 years agoDon't read past the potential end of the lib_path string
Aaron Watry [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 14:15:06 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
Don't read past the potential end of the lib_path string

4 years agoFix directory resource leak
Aaron Watry [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 14:15:50 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
Fix directory resource leak

4 years agoCommented 2.0 OpenCL API.
Brice Videau [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:45:48 +0000 (13:45 +0200)] 
Commented 2.0 OpenCL API.

4 years agoAdded up to date headers package.
Brice Videau [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:44:47 +0000 (13:44 +0200)] 
Added up to date headers package.

4 years agoGenerator can process 2.0 functions.
Brice Videau [Thu, 22 May 2014 09:33:37 +0000 (11:33 +0200)] 
Generator can process 2.0 functions.

4 years agoAdded OpenCL 2.0 functions. Hopefully at the right position (to confirm).
Brice Videau [Wed, 21 May 2014 13:03:14 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
Added OpenCL 2.0 functions. Hopefully at the right position (to confirm).

5 years agoRemove -Werror for AM_CPPFLAGS by default
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 07:36:36 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
Remove -Werror for AM_CPPFLAGS by default

5 years agoRelease 2.1.3
Vincent Danjean [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 11:19:30 +0000 (12:19 +0100)] 
Release 2.1.3

5 years agoRefactor code for selection of default platform
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 00:10:59 +0000 (01:10 +0100)] 
Refactor code for selection of default platform

The default platform is calculated only once in a run
This can lead to a bug if the OPENCL_ICD_DEFAULT_PLATFORM envvar is modified during the execution of the program

5 years ago[build] add tests for default platform selection
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 00:07:57 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
[build] add tests for default platform selection

5 years agoAll generated file ends with "_gen" suffix (but installed once)
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 23:42:09 +0000 (00:42 +0100)] 
All generated file ends with "_gen" suffix (but installed once)

Only ocl_icd.h and ocl_icd_bindings.c are generated sources without _gen suffix

5 years agoRewrote initialization comments
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 12:52:09 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Rewrote initialization comments

5 years agoIn case a NULL platform is passed to the loader, the default platform is selected...
Brice Videau [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:28:35 +0000 (18:28 -0700)] 
In case a NULL platform is passed to the loader, the default platform is selected if it exists and is valid.

5 years agoIf we have no valid platforms non can be valid.
Brice Videau [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:27:38 +0000 (18:27 -0700)] 
If we have no valid platforms non can be valid.

5 years agoMoved some declarations to the header as they are needed in the generated part now.
Brice Videau [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:27:01 +0000 (18:27 -0700)] 
Moved some declarations to the header as they are needed in the generated part now.

5 years agoRelease 2.1.2
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:18:18 +0000 (12:18 +0200)] 
Release 2.1.2

5 years agoAlso check for NULL events
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:25:47 +0000 (12:25 +0200)] 
Also check for NULL events

5 years agoRefactor code and compilation fix in clGetGLContextInfoKHR
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:14:37 +0000 (12:14 +0200)] 
Refactor code and compilation fix in clGetGLContextInfoKHR

5 years agoAdded platform checking for clGetGLContextInfoKHR.
Brice Videau [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:24:33 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
Added platform checking for clGetGLContextInfoKHR.

5 years agoCode cleanup.
Brice Videau [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:17:08 +0000 (10:17 +0200)] 
Code cleanup.

5 years agocl_platform_id s provided by users to clCreateContext and clCreateContextFromType...
Brice Videau [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:13:44 +0000 (10:13 +0200)] 
cl_platform_id s provided by users to clCreateContext and clCreateContextFromType will be checked against the list of platforms gathered during setup to assert validity.

5 years agoCheck for platform validity. Could be improved.
Brice Videau [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 07:54:07 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
Check for platform validity. Could be improved.

5 years agoIndentation fix
Brice Videau [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 07:53:14 +0000 (09:53 +0200)] 
Indentation fix

5 years agoRelease 2.1.1
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:19:50 +0000 (21:19 +0200)] 
Release 2.1.1

5 years agoFix missing NULL argument handling in clCreateContext
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +0200)] 
Fix missing NULL argument handling in clCreateContext

5 years agoRelease 2.1.0
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
Release 2.1.0

5 years agoRefactor generated code
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:33:09 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
Refactor generated code

5 years agoAdded NULL pointers handling, should not segfault anymore on NULL pointer.
Brice Videau [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:04:51 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
Added NULL pointers handling, should not segfault anymore on NULL pointer.

5 years agoRelease 2.0.4
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:53:17 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Release 2.0.4

5 years agoBy default, show all compile commands
Vincent Danjean [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:52:32 +0000 (10:52 +0200)] 
By default, show all compile commands

5 years agoFix configure.ac for automake 1.13
Vincent Danjean [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 20:10:36 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
Fix configure.ac for automake 1.13

AM_PROG_AR and AM_PROC_CC_C_O are both required with automake 1.13
when running autoreconf -vif

5 years agoInclude guard for ocl_icd.h
Brice Videau [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0200)] 
Include guard for ocl_icd.h

5 years agoRelease 2.0.3
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:18:56 +0000 (21:18 +0200)] 
Release 2.0.3

Update NEWS file

5 years agoFix PATH for "make installcheck"
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:16:27 +0000 (21:16 +0200)] 
Fix PATH for "make installcheck"

use absolute path to be sure to point to the good directory.

6 years agoSmall potential bugfix and hopefull norm interpretation. If asked the number of platf...
Brice Videau [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 09:57:21 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Small potential bugfix and hopefull norm interpretation. If asked the number of platform returned will be 0 in case of CL_PLATFORM_NOT_FOUND_KHR.

6 years agoUpdate NEWS file
Vincent Danjean [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 10:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Update NEWS file

6 years agoicd_generator: still cleanup
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 15:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0100)] 
icd_generator: still cleanup

6 years agorefactor icd_generator
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:10:43 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
refactor icd_generator

* move and briefly comment methods groups

6 years agocleanup icd_generator
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:54:46 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
cleanup icd_generator

* rename options of icd_generator
* ex 'finalize' mode (now 'update-database') does not run run_dummy_icd itself
  The output is passed as a file option instead

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.forge.imag.fr/scmrepos/git/ocl-icd/ocl-icd
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 12:50:29 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.forge.imag.fr/scmrepos/git/ocl-icd/ocl-icd

6 years agoAdd clTerminateContextKHR in testsuite
Vincent Danjean [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 12:50:20 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Add clTerminateContextKHR in testsuite