quickstart
9 years ago[quickstart] register the module ACPI table master
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 10:44:11 +0000 (12:44 +0200)] 
[quickstart] register the module ACPI table

9 years ago[quickstart] don't use ACPI_MOVE_32_TO_32
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 23:41:48 +0000 (01:41 +0200)] 
[quickstart] don't use ACPI_MOVE_32_TO_32

The ACPI internal macros have been removed from recent kernel
headers, so don't rely on them. Use le32_to_cpu() instead.

9 years ago[quickstart] fix Makefile dependency
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 23:41:26 +0000 (01:41 +0200)] 
[quickstart] fix Makefile dependency

9 years ago[quickstart] Update CHANGELOG.
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 20:36:36 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
[quickstart] Update CHANGELOG.

9 years ago[quickstart] Add license file.
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 20:26:04 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
[quickstart] Add license file.

10 years ago[quickstart] A few fixes to work with linux-2.6.28
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 01:12:18 +0000 (01:12 +0000)] 
[quickstart] A few fixes to work with linux-2.6.28

- Fix wrong usage of acpi_driver_data(device).
- Fix double allocation of pf_device.
- Update README.

10 years ago[quickstart] Import v1.01 released on 2008/08/31
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:51:10 +0000 (00:51 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Import v1.01 released on 2008/08/31

- Initial submission to linux-acpi on kernel.org.
- Fix code format to comply with Linux style.
- Fix bug that allowed sysfs files to be created when
  no devices were present.
- Remove reporting of runtime key presses.
- Fix code to build with lastest Linux versions, tested with 2.6.27.

10 years ago[quickstart] Import v1.00r1 released on 2008/03/06
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:47:48 +0000 (00:47 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Import v1.00r1 released on 2008/03/06

- Little changes to support linux-2.6.23 and newer.
- Added example autostart scripts.
- Going stable, version bump.
- Fixed Makefile for linux-2.6.24.

10 years ago[quickstart] Import v0.04 released on 2007/11/17
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:46:30 +0000 (00:46 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Import v0.04 released on 2007/11/17

- Added reporting of runtime key presses (hotkeys) for testing.

10 years ago[quickstart] Import v0.03 released on 2007/11/13
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:44:59 +0000 (00:44 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Import v0.03 released on 2007/11/13

- Method GHID is now called under its device scope.
- Code cleanup.

10 years ago[quickstart] Import v0.02 released on 2007/11/12
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:41:32 +0000 (00:41 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Import v0.02 released on 2007/11/12

- Removed procfs support since /proc/acpi will be removed from kernel
  soon.
- Added sysfs support.
- Button states are now unified into a single attribute file which
  displays the button name used to power the system on.
- Added attribute file to show all suported buttons.
- Code cleanups.

10 years ago[quickstart] Project renamed to quickstart
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:38:24 +0000 (00:38 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Project renamed to quickstart

- Project renamed to quickstart to prevent conflict with Microsoft
trademark Hotstart(TM). (2007/11/12)

10 years ago[quickstart] Import v0.01 released on 10/11/2007
Angelo Arrifano [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 00:33:42 +0000 (00:33 +0000)] 
[quickstart] Import v0.01 released on 10/11/2007

- Detects button devices and creates proc entries to each device.
- Proc entries can be written.
- Workaround to raise device Notify event.