Add support for restoring the view position in reloadable views
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:56:51 +0000 (10:56 +0200)
committerJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 11:14:44 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
commitd9f2ad15bc118a98d9db52a51fb43f91ab9b42eb
tree005799c567ec07a5061ac1f63feb77bb8b37f0f6
parent8b27c17815d2fc623f59055422323c953aedac74
Add support for restoring the view position in reloadable views

The status view still uses its own more specialized restoring code.
There are still some cases which are not completely handled. For
example, restoring will only be done when the current line is the first
in the view, thus changing the view position will cancel the restoring.
However, if you change back to the first line restoring will be enabled.
NEWS
tig.c