wiimote-pad
2 years agoSet D-pad in landscape mode by default master
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:19:35 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Set D-pad in landscape mode by default

Old behavior can be restored, if necessary, with the `--dpad portrait`
command line option.

2 years agoSilence recent GCC warning
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:01:06 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
Silence recent GCC warning

Recently, GCC warns about _BSD_SOURCE being deprecated, unless
_DEFAULT_SOURCE is also defined, so also define _DEFAULT_SOURCE.

2 years agoDocument that the Wiimote accelerator will be used
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:21:22 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
Document that the Wiimote accelerator will be used

3 years agoProper support for multiple Wiimotes
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 14:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +0200)] 
Proper support for multiple Wiimotes

To fix this, file descriptor polling has been cleaned up and
restructured. The number of supported Wiimotes is limited by the fd_set
size.

3 years agoTypo in string
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 13:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
Typo in string

3 years agoRely on built-in rules, enable C99
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 13:24:39 +0000 (15:24 +0200)] 
Rely on built-in rules, enable C99

This also requires _BSD_SOURCE to be defined to get strdup().

3 years agoMissing sys/stat.h header
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 13:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
Missing sys/stat.h header

3 years agoTune xwiimote handling
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 13:16:15 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
Tune xwiimote handling

Make the XWIIMOTE Makefile variable overrideable, and also find the
linkable library in $(XWIIMOTE)/.libs

3 years agoAdd a note abut lack of support for IR
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 07:13:52 +0000 (09:13 +0200)] 
Add a note abut lack of support for IR

3 years agoMore README fixes
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 06:56:58 +0000 (08:56 +0200)] 
More README fixes

3 years agoMissing word in README
Giuseppe Bilotta [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 08:33:09 +0000 (10:33 +0200)] 
Missing word in README

5 years agoTypo in README
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 09:20:47 +0000 (10:20 +0100)] 
Typo in README

5 years agoInvert Y axis
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 04:59:32 +0000 (06:59 +0200)] 
Invert Y axis

Negative is now away from the player, positive towards the player, as
this seems to be what apps expect.

5 years agoAnother TODO
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 18:52:31 +0000 (20:52 +0200)] 
Another TODO

5 years agoTypo in file name
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 17:40:26 +0000 (19:40 +0200)] 
Typo in file name

5 years agoREADME, TODO, Makefile tuning
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 17:06:49 +0000 (19:06 +0200)] 
README, TODO, Makefile tuning

The Makefile tuning makes it easier to understand what to change to tell
the compiler where to look for the `xwiimote` library, as documented in
the README.

5 years agoudev rules for better Wiimote support
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:35:08 +0000 (18:35 +0200)] 
udev rules for better Wiimote support

This sets the group for all Wiimote devices (both the kernel ones and
the virtual gamepad) to 'bluetooth', with 660 permissions.

Symlinks are also created as appropriate. The list is incomplete.

5 years agoInitial commit
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 14:53:45 +0000 (16:53 +0200)] 
Initial commit

Single device support, some hardcoded paths.