xorg/xkbtools
10 years agoMore metadata output master
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 12:31:29 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
More metadata output

10 years agoAdd extra scancode from European keyboards
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 12:14:08 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Add extra scancode from European keyboards

Also document the fact that we're using the PC scancodes table.

10 years agoWarning message beautifying
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 12:04:10 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Warning message beautifying

10 years agoRefactor warnings
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:58:37 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Refactor warnings

10 years agoDescrptive warning for unhandled scan codes
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:56:17 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
Descrptive warning for unhandled scan codes

10 years agoSet write encoding on open rather than encoding each line
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:39:30 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Set write encoding on open rather than encoding each line

This makes the compose file creation call consistent with the KLC file
open call.

10 years agoCoding style fixes
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:37:18 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
Coding style fixes

10 years agoFix KLC metadata parsing
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:34:42 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Fix KLC metadata parsing

10 years agoOutput metadata in header
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:33:37 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
Output metadata in header

10 years agoThinko in KLC parsing
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
Thinko in KLC parsing

10 years agoUse keysym data
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 11:14:21 +0000 (12:14 +0100)] 
Use keysym data

Obtain user-friendly files when producing the xkb and compose files
by using the keysym descriptive name when possible.

10 years agoAdd list of keysyms
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 10:23:57 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Add list of keysyms

We provide a module that can convert unicode points to descriptive
keysym names. The list is currently built by reading the appropriate
X11 include, rather than being built in the module itself.

10 years agoOutput compose file as UTF-8
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 01:12:40 +0000 (02:12 +0100)] 
Output compose file as UTF-8

10 years agoAny character can be dead in KLC
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 01:02:24 +0000 (02:02 +0100)] 
Any character can be dead in KLC

KeyMapping._cleanup() didn't take this into account. We fix it by
stripping the optional final @ from the passed charstr, and strictly
checking hex vs single char in the cleaned up string.

10 years agoFully parse KLC files
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 00:54:47 +0000 (01:54 +0100)] 
Fully parse KLC files

Actually some sections are skipped altogether, but at least we know
exactly where they begin and end.

10 years agoInitial import from neitsch's repository
Andrew Neitsch [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 23:20:48 +0000 (00:20 +0100)] 
Initial import from neitsch's repository