ikiwiki
8 years agoinline plugin: allow users to change feed links location feedlinkmove
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:41:03 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
inline plugin: allow users to change feed links location

Rather than hardcoding the feed link location right before the actual
page inlining, we pass the feed links as parameters to the template so
that the user can choose where to place them.

The default inlinepage template is modified to account for the change.

8 years agoping for review
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlcaGfdn9Kye1Gc8aGb67PDVQW4mKbQD7E [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:26:45 +0000 (17:26 +0000)] 
ping for review

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0000)] 

8 years agois this paws-ible?
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:25:56 +0000 (13:25 +0000)] 
is this paws-ible?

8 years agoprevent my name from having that ugly question mark in front of it
http://christian.amsuess.com/chrysn [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 12:59:53 +0000 (12:59 +0000)] 
prevent my name from having that ugly question mark in front of it

8 years agoupdate changelog to reflect bugfix-only release
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:36:42 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
update changelog to reflect bugfix-only release

8 years agoMerge branch 'bugfix'
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:36:07 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'bugfix'

8 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20101201
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:35:26 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20101201

8 years agoreleasing version 3.20101201
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:34:30 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20101201

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:25:52 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

8 years agometa: Fix calling of htmlscrubber to pass the page parameter. The change of the htmls...
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:25:05 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
meta: Fix calling of htmlscrubber to pass the page parameter. The change of the htmlscrubber to look at page rather than destpage caused htmlscrubber_skip to not work for meta directives.

8 years agobranch has reached usefulness
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:00:10 +0000 (00:00 +0000)] 
branch has reached usefulness

8 years agosmcv's https fix is actually also applicable to using multiple other urls
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 15:51:51 +0000 (11:51 -0400)] 
smcv's https fix is actually also applicable to using multiple other urls

8 years agoAdded a comment
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 02:35:44 +0000 (02:35 +0000)] 
Added a comment

8 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:41:49 +0000 (20:41 +0000)] 
Added a comment

8 years agoAdded a comment: use an inline directive
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:39:37 +0000 (20:39 +0000)] 
Added a comment: use an inline directive

8 years agomerged sslcookie-auto
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:32:23 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
merged sslcookie-auto

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/sslcookie-auto'
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:31:25 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/sslcookie-auto'

8 years agonow with added simplicity
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0000)] 
now with added simplicity

8 years agoAlways set secure cookies if logging in via HTTPS
Simon McVittie [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:30:44 +0000 (19:30 +0000)] 
Always set secure cookies if logging in via HTTPS

8 years agomore tweaks to urlto documentation
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:09:38 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
more tweaks to urlto documentation

8 years agouse one-parameter form of urlto
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:07:26 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
use one-parameter form of urlto

8 years agotest w/o second parameter
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:01:35 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
test w/o second parameter

8 years agomerged localurl branch; changelog
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 19:00:22 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
merged localurl branch; changelog

8 years agosecond parameter of urlto is optional
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:59:48 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
second parameter of urlto is optional

8 years agotweak urlto description
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:59:15 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
tweak urlto description

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/localurl'
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:43:57 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/localurl'

8 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20101129
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:13:49 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20101129

8 years agoreleasing version 3.20101129
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:12:41 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20101129

8 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 18:09:02 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
comment

8 years agogit: Avoid adding files when committing, so as not to implicitly add files like recen...
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 17:42:03 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
git: Avoid adding files when committing, so as not to implicitly add files like recentchanges files that are not normally checked in, when fixing links after rename.

8 years agorename: Fix to pass named parameters to rcs_commit
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 17:28:28 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
rename: Fix to pass named parameters to rcs_commit

8 years agobug page
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0000)] 
bug page

8 years agorelated bug
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:19:15 +0000 (16:19 +0000)] 
related bug

8 years agobug moved to ikiwiki-hosting
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:10:17 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
bug moved to ikiwiki-hosting

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

8 years agogit: Fix temp file location.
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:01:50 +0000 (12:01 -0400)] 
git: Fix temp file location.

8 years ago(no commit message)
Remy [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:45:50 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://liw.fi/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:22:04 +0000 (12:22 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://lindi.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0000)] 

8 years agobug
Joey Hess [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 23:23:06 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
bug

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'blipvert/fixes'
Joey Hess [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 17:35:52 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'blipvert/fixes'

8 years agocheck that user is defined before regexp compare
Craig Lennox [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 22:29:49 +0000 (17:29 -0500)] 
check that user is defined before regexp compare

8 years agoremove files apparently misstaged and committed during link fixup after a rename
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:41:51 +0000 (19:41 -0400)] 
remove files apparently misstaged and committed during link fixup after a rename

8 years ago(no commit message)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:27 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:25 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
Joey Hess [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 

8 years agorename todo/transient_in-memory_pages.mdwn to todo/transient_pages.mdwn
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 23:29:20 +0000 (23:29 +0000)] 
rename todo/transient_in-memory_pages.mdwn to todo/transient_pages.mdwn

8 years agoAdded a comment: Missed It By That Much
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 02:55:21 +0000 (02:55 +0000)] 
Added a comment: Missed It By That Much

8 years agoanother branch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:59:03 +0000 (23:59 +0000)] 
another branch

8 years agotested and seems to work
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:50:29 +0000 (23:50 +0000)] 
tested and seems to work

8 years agopinger: avoid pinging our own local path, too
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +0000)] 
pinger: avoid pinging our own local path, too

8 years agoUse local path for even more CGI URLs
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:12:21 +0000 (23:12 +0000)] 
Use local path for even more CGI URLs

8 years agoIf cgiurl is set, but url isn't, use an absolute $local_cgiurl
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 22:21:31 +0000 (22:21 +0000)] 
If cgiurl is set, but url isn't, use an absolute $local_cgiurl

8 years agoremoved
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:43:40 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
removed

8 years agoAdded a comment: expression anchored too closely?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:43:21 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Added a comment: expression anchored too closely?

8 years agoAdded a comment: expression anchored too closely?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:43:09 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Added a comment: expression anchored too closely?

8 years agoexclusion doesn't exclude
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 02:47:38 +0000 (02:47 +0000)] 
exclusion doesn't exclude

8 years agoAdded a comment: Limitations
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 02:18:52 +0000 (02:18 +0000)] 
Added a comment: Limitations

8 years agoupdated branch, not tested properly yet
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:37:28 +0000 (00:37 +0000)] 
updated branch, not tested properly yet

8 years agoPass a CGIURL into commentmoderation.tmpl
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:20:57 +0000 (00:20 +0000)] 
Pass a CGIURL into commentmoderation.tmpl

Omitting this resulted <form action=""> which is in fact a working
self-referential form, but is less obvious than it ought to be.

8 years agoUse local paths for most references to pages
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:19:10 +0000 (00:19 +0000)] 
Use local paths for most references to pages

8 years agoUse local paths for the CGI URL
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:12:17 +0000 (00:12 +0000)] 
Use local paths for the CGI URL

8 years agoUse local paths when including Javascript
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:06:07 +0000 (00:06 +0000)] 
Use local paths when including Javascript

8 years agoUse local paths for redirection where possible
Simon McVittie [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:00:11 +0000 (00:00 +0000)] 
Use local paths for redirection where possible

8 years agoAdd a regression test for urlto, baseurl and cgiurl in relative/local/absolute modes
Simon McVittie [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 13:50:16 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
Add a regression test for urlto, baseurl and cgiurl in relative/local/absolute modes

8 years agourlto(): if $from is undef, return a local path, not an absolute URL
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:33:13 +0000 (23:33 +0000)] 
urlto(): if $from is undef, return a local path, not an absolute URL

8 years agobaseurl(): return local path, not absolute URL, if the argument is undef
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:25:45 +0000 (23:25 +0000)] 
baseurl(): return local path, not absolute URL, if the argument is undef

8 years agocgiurl(): return a locally-valid path by default
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:20:32 +0000 (23:20 +0000)] 
cgiurl(): return a locally-valid path by default

To get an absolute version you can use cgiurl(cgiurl => $config{cgiurl}).
The only place in IkiWiki that seems to actually need an absolute URL
is the openid plugin, and that already uses the named parameter.

8 years agocgiurl: don't append "?" if there are no parameters
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:16:59 +0000 (23:16 +0000)] 
cgiurl: don't append "?" if there are no parameters

This means we can use cgiurl() instead of $config{cgiurl} if an absolute
URL isn't desired.

8 years agoCompute local paths to the top of the wiki
Simon McVittie [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 23:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0000)] 
Compute local paths to the top of the wiki

"local" here is short for "locally valid" - the idea is that we can use
URLs that are relative in the sense of only having the path part, but
absolute in the sense that they start from '/', such as
'/~smcv/ikiwiki.cgi'. There's no particularly good name that I can find
for these between-relative-and-absolute URLs.

They're useful because in the common case where the pages and the CGI
script have the same scheme and authority component, each page is
identified by the same locally-valid URL when linking from any page or
from the CGI, without hard-coding a choice between HTTP and HTTPS, or
between multiple virtual hostnames with the same path layout. As such,
we can use them in many situations that previously used an absolute URL.

If there's no suitable semi-absolute value for local_url (for instance,
if your pages and your CGI reside on different servers), we can just fall
back to using the absolute URL. I append '/' because $config{url} doesn't
end with '/', but the common case for local_url (on all branchable.com
sites, for instance) is that it's just '/'.

8 years agoadded edittemplate bug for ikiwiki verison: 3.20100815.2
http://churchkey.org/author/ian/ [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 21:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0000)] 
added edittemplate bug for ikiwiki verison: 3.20100815.2

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:04:11 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
response

8 years agorespond to feedback
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 19:45:02 +0000 (19:45 +0000)] 
respond to feedback

8 years agocomments (finally)
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 18:05:37 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
comments (finally)

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://slowdog.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 19:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 21:44:12 +0000 (21:44 +0000)] 

8 years ago├║pdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:57:46 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
├║pdate

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:57:10 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
response

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:54:51 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

8 years agoedittemplate: Fix crash if using a .tmpl file or other non-page file as a template...
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 18:54:43 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
edittemplate: Fix crash if using a .tmpl file or other non-page file as a template for a new page.

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 17:57:56 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 17:56:35 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 

8 years agohighlight: Support new format of filetypes.conf used by version 3.2 of the highlight...
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:55:26 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
highlight: Support new format of filetypes.conf used by version 3.2 of the highlight package.

8 years agosmcv/ready/glob-cache merged
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:28:22 +0000 (12:28 -0400)] 
smcv/ready/glob-cache merged

8 years agoavoid an unnecessary hash lookup
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:25:52 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
avoid an unnecessary hash lookup

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'smcv/ready/glob-cache'
Joey Hess [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 16:24:00 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'smcv/ready/glob-cache'

8 years agoone more patch: but expanding the memoization is actually a slowdown for the docwiki
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:36:29 +0000 (00:36 +0000)] 
one more patch: but expanding the memoization is actually a slowdown for the docwiki

8 years agobranch ready for merge, I think
Simon McVittie [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:22:56 +0000 (00:22 +0000)] 
branch ready for merge, I think

8 years agomake use of precompiled regex objects
Simon McVittie [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:02:49 +0000 (00:02 +0000)] 
make use of precompiled regex objects

8 years agoglob2re: return a precompiled, anchored case-insensitive regex
Simon McVittie [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 23:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0000)] 
glob2re: return a precompiled, anchored case-insensitive regex

In practice every use of glob2re uses it like that.

8 years agomatch_glob: streamline glob cache slightly
Simon McVittie [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 20:04:55 +0000 (20:04 +0000)] 
match_glob: streamline glob cache slightly

8 years agoImprove the speed of match_glob
Kathryn Andersen [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 16:22:15 +0000 (16:22 +0000)] 
Improve the speed of match_glob

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 17:20:29 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
response

8 years agosorry, I'll try against master in future.
Jon Dowland [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 10:13:32 +0000 (10:13 +0000)] 
sorry, I'll try against master in future.

8 years ago(no commit message)
http://pmate.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 08:03:09 +0000 (08:03 +0000)] 

8 years agoext4, default settings...
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 07:47:07 +0000 (07:47 +0000)] 
ext4, default settings...

8 years agoinline: Improve RSS url munging to use a proper html parser
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:57:50 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
inline: Improve RSS url munging to use a proper html parser

and support all elements that HTML::Tagset knows about.

(Which doesn't include html5 just yet, but then the old version didn't either.)

Bonus: 4 times faster than old regexp method.

8 years agoadd test case for RSS url munging
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:48:42 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
add test case for RSS url munging

8 years agoindentation
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 19:40:16 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
indentation