ikiwiki
8 years agoinline: feedlinks parameter scrapped/feedlinks-parameter
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:56:27 +0000 (19:56 +0100)] 
inline: feedlinks parameter

This allows the user to choose where the feed links will be placed, with
possibilities being head, body, both or none.

8 years agoinline: base feed urls on included page name
Giuseppe Bilotta [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 21:15:14 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
inline: base feed urls on included page name

Second (forgotten) half of bb8f76a4a04686def8cc6f21bcca80cb2cc3b2c9.
This ensures that the link URL in the feed is the correct one.

8 years agoinline: improve default feed title and description
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 21:39:36 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
inline: improve default feed title and description

The feed title is always derived from the page title, and for the feed
description we use the description from meta (if found) or a
customizable combination of wiki name and page title otherwise.

8 years agofeedlink/blogpost templates: use class instead of id
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 21:19:46 +0000 (22:19 +0100)] 
feedlink/blogpost templates: use class instead of id

There can be more than one feedlink group in a page, as well as (more
rarely) multiple blog forms, and using the same id for all of them
causes HTML validation errors. Replace the id with a class by the same
name and adjust in-repository CSS.

8 years agofeedback
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 18:49:28 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
feedback

8 years agoreword feed descs
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 18:42:23 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
reword feed descs

8 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 18:42:13 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
update

8 years agoinline: pass the Atom/RSS titles to the templates
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 17:23:45 +0000 (18:23 +0100)] 
inline: pass the Atom/RSS titles to the templates

The default templates are also updated to make use of this information.
The rel="alternate" attribute is also inserted, for completeness.
(cherry picked from commit 618ade535e6a7967a510d9e210edaef3d37cc9bc)

8 years agotested and seems to work
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 01:09:13 +0000 (01:09 +0000)] 
tested and seems to work

8 years agoupdated branch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:31:30 +0000 (00:31 +0000)] 
updated branch

8 years agorevert leftover test page
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 00:25:00 +0000 (00:25 +0000)] 
revert leftover test page

This reverts commit 42adf471986243ae8f2bfbe4ce1f94b66aa5c065

8 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20110105
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:20:25 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20110105

8 years agoreleasing version 3.20110105
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:19:26 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20110105

8 years agofix urlto(undef)
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:08:03 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 
fix urlto(undef)

8 years agomention 2 remaining cases for completeness
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 21:35:34 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
mention 2 remaining cases for completeness

leaving bug closed

8 years agouse cgitemplate, remove misctemplate
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 21:15:38 +0000 (17:15 -0400)] 
use cgitemplate, remove misctemplate

8 years agoadd cgitemplate
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:58:27 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
add cgitemplate

cgitemplate is a modified misctemplate that takes an optional cgi object
and uses it to set the baseurl, and also optionally the forcebaseurl,
if a page is provided.

If no cgi object is provided, it will fall back to using $config{url}.
I expect this will only be needed in exceptional cases where
that doesn't much matter, such as cgierror().

showform uses cgitemplate, so there is no more need for showform_preview.

8 years agobetter handling of relative permalinks
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:26:09 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
better handling of relative permalinks

This way, do=goto will go to the page relative to
the current location, while the permalinks in feeds
will be absolute (unless an url is not configured at all).

8 years agomake urlabs a noop if base url is not provided
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:23:05 +0000 (16:23 -0400)] 
make urlabs a noop if base url is not provided

This allows urlabs($foo, $config{url}) to be used safely, even if
no url is configured.

8 years agofactored out an urlabs from aggregate and cgi
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:18:25 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
factored out an urlabs from aggregate and cgi

8 years agooops
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:11:54 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
oops

8 years agoExport three cgi env vars needed for CGI->url to work.
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 20:08:21 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
Export three cgi env vars needed for CGI->url to work.

8 years agooops
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 19:43:03 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
oops

8 years agogoto permalink issue
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 19:34:35 +0000 (15:34 -0400)] 
goto permalink issue

8 years agoFix permalinks to recentchanges items and comments, broken by last release.
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 19:22:55 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
Fix permalinks to recentchanges items and comments, broken by last release.

permalinks always need to be full urls

8 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 19:12:23 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
typo

8 years agoTemporarily revert one part of the multiple url support in the last release. Non...
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 19:01:31 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Temporarily revert one part of the multiple url support in the last release. Non-edit pages are now back to having `<base>` set to the site's main url.

8 years agoremove old unused baseurl parameter
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:57:26 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
remove old unused baseurl parameter

This was I think a relic from when BASEURL was used in more templates than
use it now.

8 years agoFix redirect to use a full url.
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:57:04 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
Fix redirect to use a full url.

Was broken (in theory) by baseurl changes in last release.

8 years agoFix base url when previewing. Was broken by urlto changes in last release.
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 17:49:04 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Fix base url when previewing. Was broken by urlto changes in last release.

Added a showform_preview that is like showform, but sets forcebaseurl
to point to the page being previewed.

8 years agoreopening, reverting part of this for now
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 17:47:35 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
reopening, reverting part of this for now

8 years agoit gets worse
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 17:34:44 +0000 (13:34 -0400)] 
it gets worse

8 years agodoesn't only affect preview
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 17:19:26 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 
doesn't only affect preview

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 16:25:58 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
response

8 years agogeneric insert links: it's a Markdown file
Giuseppe Bilotta [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 22:08:26 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
generic insert links: it's a Markdown file
(cherry picked from commit 139c050ca48c2fe7bdcd4ea22623739cbb25ceda)

8 years agounescape tag names
Giuseppe Bilotta [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 06:20:47 +0000 (07:20 +0100)] 
unescape tag names

Since tag names are now retrieved from the file names, we must revert
the escaping process that santizes the file names. Solve by adding a
`pagetitle()` call at the end of the tagname()
(cherry picked from commit 0ee0612b1ab11d76eb3790c8db7a2ba992c54f6b)

8 years agorespond
Simon McVittie [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 12:17:17 +0000 (12:17 +0000)] 
respond

8 years agowrap lines
Simon McVittie [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 11:48:48 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
wrap lines

8 years agoabsolute base url in cgi forms
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 10:18:16 +0000 (10:18 +0000)] 
absolute base url in cgi forms

8 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 20:02:31 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
bugfix

8 years agofix patch to not strip a leading "." unless it's part of a path
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 19:59:28 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
fix patch to not strip a leading "." unless it's part of a path

For correctness only, since a tag named ".foo" is very unlikely.

8 years agofix patch to not expose config setting as a regexp
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 19:59:00 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
fix patch to not expose config setting as a regexp

8 years agotag name sanitation
Giuseppe Bilotta [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 18:26:21 +0000 (19:26 +0100)] 
tag name sanitation

The use of typed links for tags and some of the consequent changes
introduced some unwanted functionality variations in the tag system. Two
problems in particular could be observed, when compared to the use of
tags in older versions of IkiWiki:

* tags in feeds (both rss and atom) would use the file path as their
  name (e.g. you would have <category term="tags/sometag" /> in an atom
  item for a page tagged sometag with a tagbase of tags), whereas they
  appeared pure before
* tags containing a slash character would appear without the slash
  character but be used with the slash character in other circumstances
  (effect visible by tagging a page with a name such as "with/slash")

Both of these issues are fixed by introducing a tagname() function that
takes a tag link and effectively reverses (as well as possible) the
effects of taglink().

A possible alternative route would have been the reintroduction of the
global %tags hash, but the new approach as the (arguable) benefit of
introducing a small layer of sanitation for tag names.

8 years agomarkup
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 19:51:26 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
markup

8 years agotag behavior changes introduced by typed link feature
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 18:45:49 +0000 (18:45 +0000)] 
tag behavior changes introduced by typed link feature

8 years agofeed enhancements for inline pages
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 14:40:30 +0000 (14:40 +0000)] 
feed enhancements for inline pages

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkMqhJ4mAWPpJQ2kvTvBM_icMQdvMhctJA [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 13:05:02 +0000 (13:05 +0000)] 

8 years agoRevert spam
Simon McVittie [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 11:20:10 +0000 (11:20 +0000)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit 2bf9d8dc82c528bd0372ca7f633050b38cc1eea2.

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/3hUnH9Qi24uk3RwCwHATJBWKVyqc#7d8b8 [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 11:07:03 +0000 (11:07 +0000)] 

8 years agoAdded a comment: Works with mathjax, with a little help
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkIfDOOUJ0h_niLRZZL5HsHHOuQfUrVcQo [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 22:59:27 +0000 (22:59 +0000)] 
Added a comment: Works with mathjax, with a little help

8 years agoremove second parameter to include_javascript
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 22:31:08 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
remove second parameter to include_javascript

function used to take a second parameter to control absoluteness, no longer
does

8 years agoThanks!
http://lovesgoodfood.com/jason/ [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 20:47:24 +0000 (20:47 +0000)] 
Thanks!

8 years agoFlowplayer question
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 20:32:29 +0000 (20:32 +0000)] 
Flowplayer question

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 19:53:46 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
response

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/tWUEtyB81ObIiNjLGnzBGEBKPviv#30f24 [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 20:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/tWUEtyB81ObIiNjLGnzBGEBKPviv#30f24 [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 20:19:05 +0000 (20:19 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/tWUEtyB81ObIiNjLGnzBGEBKPviv#30f24 [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 20:18:16 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 18:26:26 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 

8 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20101231
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 01:35:18 +0000 (21:35 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20101231

8 years agoreleasing version 3.20101231
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 01:34:52 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20101231

8 years agoReverting spam.
JoeRayhawk [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 00:55:15 +0000 (00:55 +0000)] 
Reverting spam.

This reverts commit e669cdbc00d3059184a3f508a58eb2a56130c200

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://me.yahoo.com/a/3hUnH9Qi24uk3RwCwHATJBWKVyqc#7d8b8 [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 00:12:51 +0000 (00:12 +0000)] 

8 years agoMy placeholder.
http://lovesgoodfood.com/jason/ [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 19:36:32 +0000 (19:36 +0000)] 
My placeholder.

8 years agoYAFR
http://lovesgoodfood.com/jason/ [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 19:34:45 +0000 (19:34 +0000)] 
YAFR

8 years ago(no commit message)
justint [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 03:10:48 +0000 (03:10 +0000)] 

8 years agogit: Fix bug involving attempting to web revert a commit that included changes to...
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 00:19:58 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
git: Fix bug involving attempting to web revert a commit that included changes to attachments.

8 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 00:10:28 +0000 (20:10 -0400)] 
bugfix

8 years agoAdd a second parameter to the rcs_diff hook, and avoid bloating memory reading in...
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 23:58:49 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 
Add a second parameter to the rcs_diff hook, and avoid bloating memory reading in enormous commits.

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:13:31 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
response

8 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:02:33 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
response

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 17:08:18 +0000 (13:08 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

8 years agohighlight: Support highlight 3.2+svn19 (note that released version 3.2 is not support...
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 17:08:09 +0000 (13:08 -0400)] 
highlight: Support highlight 3.2+svn19 (note that released version 3.2 is not supported). Closes: #605779 (David Bremner)

8 years agoUpdate highlight plugin for highlight api.
David Bremner [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 11:18:14 +0000 (07:18 -0400)] 
Update highlight plugin for highlight api.

Note that in particular calling initTheme with and empty file does not
work anymore.

use of initLanguage was replaced by loadLanguage, which seems to work
in both places.

I tried to make it a bit more robust against missing a highlight package.
There are lots of warnings, but it no longer crashes.

8 years agoremoved
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmgky5CmCGpSc5EUllhu0IxeKlUdhG-QJI [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:41:10 +0000 (20:41 +0000)] 
removed

8 years agoremoved
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmgky5CmCGpSc5EUllhu0IxeKlUdhG-QJI [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:40:28 +0000 (20:40 +0000)] 
removed

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmgky5CmCGpSc5EUllhu0IxeKlUdhG-QJI [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 19:01:23 +0000 (19:01 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmgky5CmCGpSc5EUllhu0IxeKlUdhG-QJI [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 19:00:28 +0000 (19:00 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmgky5CmCGpSc5EUllhu0IxeKlUdhG-QJI [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 18:59:17 +0000 (18:59 +0000)] 

8 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmgky5CmCGpSc5EUllhu0IxeKlUdhG-QJI [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 18:57:57 +0000 (18:57 +0000)] 

8 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 17:52:01 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
changelog

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 17:51:12 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

8 years agoexpand documentation
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 17:46:31 +0000 (17:46 +0000)] 
expand documentation

8 years agouse clearer indentation
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 15:02:43 +0000 (15:02 +0000)] 
use clearer indentation

8 years agoadjust indentation levels to not confuse mdwn
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 14:59:05 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
adjust indentation levels to not confuse mdwn

8 years agoupdated branches
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 14:57:52 +0000 (14:57 +0000)] 
updated branches

8 years agoanalysis of how autofile and autoindex differ
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 14:46:21 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
analysis of how autofile and autoindex differ

8 years agoCwd is loaded whenever we refresh anyway
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 13:02:32 +0000 (13:02 +0000)] 
Cwd is loaded whenever we refresh anyway

8 years agomonotone.pm: while we're still only checking the major and minor
Thomas Keller [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 00:55:12 +0000 (01:55 +0100)] 
monotone.pm: while we're still only checking the major and minor
part of the version number of the monotone binary, we do not want
to give false alarm on patch or development versions

8 years agovery slow progress
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 00:04:56 +0000 (00:04 +0000)] 
very slow progress

8 years agobranch split into several orthogonal bits
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 22:55:17 +0000 (22:55 +0000)] 
branch split into several orthogonal bits

8 years agoreinstate lost "signature" from commit 85d262e, and fix its link syntax
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 17:13:03 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
reinstate lost "signature" from commit 85d262e, and fix its link syntax

8 years agoa quick round of fixes
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 22:39:02 +0000 (22:39 +0000)] 
a quick round of fixes

8 years agobrief responses
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 21:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +0000)] 
brief responses

8 years agoanswer; close
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 18:50:25 +0000 (14:50 -0400)] 
answer; close

8 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 18:46:55 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
changelog

8 years agoteximg: Use `\[` and `\]` instead of not recommended `$$`.
Paul Menzel [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 14:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
teximg: Use `\[` and `\]` instead of not recommended `$$`.

It is not recommended to use the double dollar symbol `$$` to set displayed math [1][2].

[1] http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/LaTeX/Mathematics
[2] http://www.math.uiuc.edu/~hildebr/tex/displays.html

Signed-off-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
8 years agoreview and thoughts
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 18:29:27 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
review and thoughts

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 17:55:35 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

8 years agomerge smcv/ready/urlto
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 17:54:01 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
merge smcv/ready/urlto

8 years agoadd as a contrib plugin
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 17:53:45 +0000 (17:53 +0000)] 
add as a contrib plugin