ikiwiki
9 years agoWIP tagtypes/v2
Giuseppe Bilotta [Wed, 19 May 2010 13:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0200)] 
WIP

9 years agotag plugin: whitespace cleanup
Giuseppe Bilotta [Tue, 4 May 2010 17:49:48 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
tag plugin: whitespace cleanup

9 years ago(no commit message)
http://zwol.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 17:09:27 +0000 (17:09 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:47:42 +0000 (15:47 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0000)] 

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:44:31 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

9 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:43:23 +0000 (15:43 +0000)] 

9 years agoun-escape escaped chevrons
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:43:22 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
un-escape escaped chevrons

9 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +0000)] 

9 years agosplit two graphviz bugs from one page; undo one of them
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:39:50 +0000 (16:39 +0100)] 
split two graphviz bugs from one page; undo one of them

9 years agocomment on html5
http://www.clowersnet.net/~krc/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 05:12:14 +0000 (05:12 +0000)] 
comment on html5

9 years agowhishlist about two-way conversion.
David Riebenbauer [Tue, 4 May 2010 00:26:56 +0000 (02:26 +0200)] 
whishlist about two-way conversion.

9 years agoPERL5LIB setting question
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 3 May 2010 23:28:27 +0000 (23:28 +0000)] 
PERL5LIB setting question

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:03:06 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agowebsetup: Only display Setup button on admins' preferences page.
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:59:43 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
websetup: Only display Setup button on admins' preferences page.

Renamed it from "Wiki Setup" to just "Setup" for good measure.

9 years agoallow do=setup to log a user in if necessary
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:46:52 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
allow do=setup to log a user in if necessary

9 years agoAdd ACTIONS variable to page.tmpl, which allows plugins to add arbitrary links to...
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:15:40 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
Add ACTIONS variable to page.tmpl, which allows plugins to add arbitrary links to the action bar without modifying the template further.

(COMMENTSLINK and DISCUSSIONLINK could be folded into this, but are kept
separate for now to avoid breaking modified templates.)

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:28:40 +0000 (07:28 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:27:35 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:27:05 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:25:54 +0000 (07:25 +0000)] 

9 years agoadd a missing space
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:43:55 +0000 (22:43 -0400)] 
add a missing space

9 years agoadd bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:03:28 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 
add bug

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:59:37 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
response

9 years agoon img and figure
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:55:21 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
on img and figure

9 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:54:30 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
update

9 years agohtml5 bug closure, and documentation
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:16:15 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
html5 bug closure, and documentation

9 years agoff also needs footer and nav forced to block
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
ff also needs footer and nav forced to block

9 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:58:29 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
bugfix

9 years agoforce article and header to display as blocks
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:54:31 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
force article and header to display as blocks

iceweasel 3.5.9 does not know to display these as blocks, resulting
in bad displays of blogs

9 years agoadapt misc.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:45:13 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
adapt misc.tmpl to html5

9 years agoadapt inlinepage.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:36:10 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
adapt inlinepage.tmpl to html5

Needed to force tags to display inline, since <nav> is a block element.

9 years agoadapt comment.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:12:08 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
adapt comment.tmpl to html5

Note that I put comment-header in a <header> despite it being
below the comment. Using a <footer> would be confusing given
the class name. Also, the content is semantically closer to
a header than a footer.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:45:48 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agoimprove semantic markup
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:41:12 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
improve semantic markup

Now the toplevel layout is:

<article>
<section><header><nav></section>
<aside>sidebar</aside>
<section>content</section>
<section>comments</section>
<footer>
</article>

And I managed to preserve all CSS ids and names in their prior structure,
so CSS should not need changed.

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:26:06 +0000 (19:26 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:20:37 +0000 (19:20 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:19:33 +0000 (19:19 +0000)] 

9 years agouse html5 semantic markup in page.tmpl
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:09:33 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
use html5 semantic markup in page.tmpl

This is a first pass, it avoids needing to change style.css
except where it refers to tag types.

This goes a bit off the rails at the pageheader with its nested header.
Semantically, there should be an article around the whole page
header, content, and footer. Just as there will be an article around a
whole comment or inlined page header, content, and footer.

But that will mean changing the css that currently refers to pageheader to
refer to the enclosing article instead.

9 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:09:15 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
update

9 years agouse a div, not a p .. and in html5, a nav
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 18:41:20 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
use a div, not a p .. and in html5, a nav

9 years agoAdd placeholder text in search form (in html5 mode only).
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 17:49:56 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Add placeholder text in search form (in html5 mode only).

9 years agoAdd parameter to displaytime to specify that it is a pubdate, and in html5 mode,...
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 17:44:13 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Add parameter to displaytime to specify that it is a pubdate, and in html5 mode, use time tag.

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100501
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:42:48 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100501

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20100501
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:42:13 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100501

9 years agouse styled divs instead of center tags
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:14:05 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
use styled divs instead of center tags

More could be done to modernize this html, but I don't want to diverge
too far from the one in xapian.

9 years agoset html5 option as advanced for now
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:04:14 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
set html5 option as advanced for now

9 years agomention html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:00:06 +0000 (21:00 -0400)] 
mention html5

9 years agotidy plugin issue
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 00:57:54 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
tidy plugin issue

9 years agohtml5 option
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 00:40:31 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
html5 option

* Ikiwiki can be configured to generate html5 instead of the default xhtml
  1.0. The html5 output mode is experimental, not yet fully standards
  compliant, and will be subject to rapid change.

9 years agoenable hidden attribute
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:59:16 +0000 (19:59 -0400)] 
enable hidden attribute

9 years agoapply simonrvn patch adding labels for radio buttons
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:37:27 +0000 (19:37 -0400)] 
apply simonrvn patch adding labels for radio buttons

and other minor html improvement

9 years agoapply simonrvn patch to quote attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:33:24 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
apply simonrvn patch to quote attributes

9 years agohtmlscrubber: Also allow some other html5 tags: canvas, progress, meter, ruby, rt...
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:28:28 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Also allow some other html5 tags: canvas, progress, meter, ruby, rt, rp, details, summary.

9 years agomore html5 attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:11:03 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
more html5 attributes

9 years agoadd rest of html5 form attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:44:37 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
add rest of html5 form attributes

It's easy to imagine pattern being used to freeze or crash browsers, if
they implement it stupidly. Let's hope not..

9 years agoadd figure and figcaption
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:31:33 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
add figure and figcaption

9 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow the html5 form attributes: placeholder autofocus, min, max, step.
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:27:53 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow the html5 form attributes: placeholder autofocus, min, max, step.

9 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow the placeholder attribute.
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:14:50 +0000 (18:14 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow the placeholder attribute.

9 years agomore html5
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 21:56:35 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
more html5

* htmlscrubber: Also allow html5 canvas tags.
* htmlscrubber: Round out html5 video support with the preload
  attribute and the source tag.

9 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow html5 semantic tags: section nav article aside hgroup header...
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 20:34:47 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow html5 semantic tags: section nav article aside hgroup header footer time mark

9 years agoupdate example tag pages to match autotag.tmpl
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 19:35:52 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
update example tag pages to match autotag.tmpl

9 years agolimit feeds for tag pages to including ten posts
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 19:32:30 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
limit feeds for tag pages to including ten posts

With archive=yes, feeds default to including all, but that is expensive
for automatically created tag pages.

9 years agocomments, branch review, questions
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 19:27:32 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
comments, branch review, questions

9 years agono need to use HTML::Entities
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 21:26:41 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
no need to use HTML::Entities

That module is unused now. Long long ago, it used to be used to encode data in
the index. Checked all modules, and every module that uses it imports it.

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 18:15:58 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
response

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 18:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agoVersion dependency on liburi-perl to >= 1.36; previous versions did not support build...
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 17:06:52 +0000 (13:06 -0400)] 
Version dependency on liburi-perl to >= 1.36; previous versions did not support building urls from utf-8 strings. Closes: #579713

9 years agonew bug: svn commit failures...
Jon Dowland [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
new bug: svn commit failures...

9 years agomore to add on my comment
simonraven [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 16:24:23 +0000 (16:24 +0000)] 
more to add on my comment

9 years agoYA URI to another mediawiki to git project
simonraven [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 16:18:15 +0000 (16:18 +0000)] 
YA URI to another mediawiki to git project

9 years agowl rcs
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 15:35:59 +0000 (15:35 +0000)] 
wl rcs

9 years ago(no commit message)
albertlash [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 03:44:52 +0000 (03:44 +0000)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
albertlash [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 03:44:27 +0000 (03:44 +0000)] 

9 years agoreply
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:27:03 +0000 (00:27 +0000)] 
reply

9 years agoremove obsolete NEWS
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 16:42:14 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
remove obsolete NEWS

9 years agoTMPL_INCLUDE re-enabled for templates read from the templatedir. (But not in-wiki...
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 16:39:13 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
TMPL_INCLUDE re-enabled for templates read from the templatedir. (But not in-wiki templates.)

9 years agoquestion about TMPL_INCLUDE
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 03:22:37 +0000 (03:22 +0000)] 
question about TMPL_INCLUDE

9 years agotemplate: Fix typo.
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 16:10:58 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
template: Fix typo.

9 years agoformat
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 04:02:49 +0000 (00:02 -0400)] 
format

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100427
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 04:00:46 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100427

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20100427
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 04:00:09 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100427

9 years agoupdate test suite for recent index load on rebuild changes
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 23:01:31 +0000 (19:01 -0400)] 
update test suite for recent index load on rebuild changes

9 years agoAdd page() PageSpec, which is like glob() but matches only pages, not other files.
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:47:17 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Add page() PageSpec, which is like glob() but matches only pages,  not other files.

9 years agoloop on pagesources, not ctime
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:32:06 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
loop on pagesources, not ctime

9 years agoFix removal of rendered files in rebuild mode.
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:14:03 +0000 (17:14 -0400)] 
Fix removal of rendered files in rebuild mode.

Needed to handle the move of the .js files into ikiwiki/, but also this is
a longstanding bug.

Old pagemtime is not remembered in rebuild mode, and changing that would
need a lot of changes. So instead, loop on pagectime, which is remembered.

Change to remembering old pagesources info in rebuild mode. This seems safe
enough.

9 years agoremove manual file remove instructions
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 20:31:00 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
remove manual file remove instructions

Since that was written, ikiwiki got fixed to track old rendered files
across --rebuild and remove them.

9 years agofix missing \
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 19:51:20 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
fix missing \

9 years agoMinor, seemingly harmless tweaks to misc.tmpl
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 17:52:54 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
Minor, seemingly harmless tweaks to misc.tmpl

Whenever the DIV tag structure of page.tmpl has been changed, the DIV
tag structure of misc.tmpl must also change to reflect this, or else
any page which uses misc.tmpl will not look right.  My intent is to
make ease parallel maintenance of these two files by eliminating
trivial/accidental difference between the two, so that duplicated
regions can be more readily identified (perhaps even mechanically).

(cherry-picked from commit 075980f94996e8f67d9632ae95b8bf41fdf09afa, but
without the changes to comments in page.tmpl)

9 years agodocument match_guid
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 17:47:40 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
document match_guid

9 years agoadded match_guid function to meta plugin
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 17:47:01 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
added match_guid function to meta plugin
(cherry picked from commit 8b6fde73669ddf9204acb3d334c3984566f3c59d)

Conflicts:

IkiWiki/Plugin/meta.pm

9 years agoadd blipvert
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 17:43:24 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
add blipvert

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 17:41:22 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agofix indent
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 15:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0000)] 
fix indent

9 years agoinsert table of common namespaces
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 15:24:50 +0000 (15:24 +0000)] 
insert table of common namespaces

9 years agomove list of namespaces to its own section
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 15:19:04 +0000 (15:19 +0000)] 
move list of namespaces to its own section

9 years agotable name for querying the mediawiki mysql db
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 15:14:08 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
table name for querying the mediawiki mysql db

9 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 18:16:53 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
typo

9 years agoadded my personal site
http://id.ertugkaramatli.com/ [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 13:25:59 +0000 (13:25 +0000)] 
added my personal site