Fix reloading of references to not cause access to freed memory
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Sat, 21 Feb 2009 14:45:52 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
committerJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Sat, 21 Feb 2009 15:15:12 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
commit129cf793c915ac00dac86c561c25099cd3cd4be0
tree75c018aeeeff29c0d2e591a15e4117e105452dba
parentda8b99da8f4dc5512c23154ec6c0aa7d3c313555
Fix reloading of references to not cause access to freed memory

Make the allocation of refs stable across reloads (of either the main,
branch or log view) by changing the storage method and introducing a
struct ref_list to keep track of lists of references.

read_ref now always scans the already allocated refs. To speed this up
keep the list sorted and use binary search when inserting and updating.
tig.c